• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion

7.5.4 Update

D

DevServe

I have 7.5.3 Plesk and I noticed that in Plesk, Server > Updater > Plesk 7.5.3 Components it lists "Base packages of Plesk May 6, 2005 May 6, 2005 Updates are available" I'm a bit new to this (the server level of Plesk -- I've used the Client level for a few years) so I'd like to ask if this is going to bring me up to 7.5.4? If so, is there a readme of changes, bug fixes?

Cheers,

Carlos

You will still be at 7.5.3.... It just fixes a few bugs.... Worked fine for me.

-poke

This is not version 7.5.4, it is the Sitebuilder module.

If you use Sitebuilder, you can now administer it from the main admin page.

You can check /tmp/autoinstaller.log to see what packages are due to be installed. In my case:

---
package psa (file /PSA_7.5.3/Standard/psa_v7.5.3_build75050509.14_os_FreeBSD_5.3_i386.sh) is added to install list as base package
package psa_hotfix (file /PSA_7.5.3/Standard/psa_hotfix_v7.5.3_build75050519.18_os_FreeBSD_5.3_i386.sh) is added to install list as base packa
ge
package sitebuilder_for_plesk (file /PSA_7.5.3/Standard/sitebuilder_for_plesk_v7.5.3_build75050527.10_os_FreeBSD_5.3_i386.sh) is added to inst
all list as base package
List of selected packages building is completed

Checking package /PSA_7.5.3/Standard/psa_v7.5.3_build75050509.14_os_FreeBSD_5.3_i386.sh...not installed, but newer package found
Checking package /PSA_7.5.3/Standard/psa_hotfix_v7.5.3_build75050519.18_os_FreeBSD_5.3_i386.sh...installed
Checking package /PSA_7.5.3/Standard/sitebuilder_for_plesk_v7.5.3_build75050527.10_os_FreeBSD_5.3_i386.sh...not installed, but older package f
ound

After checking for previous installation following packages are sheduled for installing: