1. Please take a little time for this simple survey! Thank you for participating!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dear Pleskians, please read this carefully! New attachments and other rules Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Dear Pleskians, I really hope that you will share your opinion in this Special topic for chatter about Plesk in the Clouds. Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice

Cannot set up payment gateway DTAUS - bank code wrong

Discussion in 'Customer&Business Manager (formerly Plesk Billing)' started by md0rca, Feb 8, 2013.

  1. md0rca

    md0rca New Pleskian

    10
    35%
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi all,

    I'm trying to set up a new payment gateway for DTAUS (German batch format), but Plesk (11.0.9 Update #35) keeps telling me the "bank code is wrong", no matter which format I try. I tried the normal bank code (Bankleitzahl/BLZ), IBAN, BIC, anything I could think of but nothing works. It tells me it needs an 8-digit code, which is correct, but it doesn't accept any bank code I enter (I tried several different bank accounts from different banks too, to no avail).

    What is wrong? Does it work for anyone? can anybody help?
     
  2. EugeneL

    EugeneL Regular Pleskian

    20
    57%
    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    461
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,

    Could you please send me the bank code you consider as valid one?
     
  3. md0rca

    md0rca New Pleskian

    10
    35%
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    70080000 is a bank code for Commerzbank
    70020270 is a bank code for UniCredit Bank - HypoVereinsbank
    Both result in "Fehler: Bank Code is wrong"
     
  4. DmitryK.

    DmitryK. Regular Pleskian

    16
    30%
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2011
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Looks very strange because all of the above bank codes are successfully saved in DTAUS bank transfer gateway corresponding to my CBM installation
     
  5. md0rca

    md0rca New Pleskian

    10
    35%
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hmm, ok, but what else could be going wrong, so that this doesn't work on our installation?

    The installation itself should be pretty much standard and was done by Hetzner, our provider (they're Parallels Platinum Partner)
     
  6. md0rca

    md0rca New Pleskian

    10
    35%
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Any idea how to debug this behaviour?
     
  7. DmitryK.

    DmitryK. Regular Pleskian

    16
    30%
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2011
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Last edited: Mar 21, 2013
  8. md0rca

    md0rca New Pleskian

    10
    35%
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks Dimitry. Unfortunately I can't see anything unusual or other then the mentioned error in the resulting logfiles (But I am not sure, what I am looking for tbh.). And in the hspc.log it says the following over and over (and noting else):

    [2013/03/21 23:21:12] [INFO] [3487] [HSPC::Localization::safe_setlocale] Locale for category 3 is changed from C to [undef]
    [2013/03/21 23:21:12] [INFO] [3487] [HSPC::Localization::safe_setlocale] Locale for category 3 is changed from C to [undef]
    [2013/03/21 23:21:12] [INFO] [3487] [HSPC::Localization::reset_locale] Reset locale for category 3 to C [undef]
    [2013/03/21 23:21:12] [INFO] [3487] [HSPC::Localization::reset_locale] Reset locale for category 3 to C [undef]
     
  9. DmitryK.

    DmitryK. Regular Pleskian

    16
    30%
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2011
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Do not use "0" value for the first character on the "Account Number" field
     
    Last edited: Mar 22, 2013
  10. Valeria M

    Valeria M Guest

    0
     
    Unable to debug the error.
     
  11. md0rca

    md0rca New Pleskian

    10
    35%
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Dimitry, that helped. Just need to verify with my bank, that it is ok to ommit the "0". Thanks a lot for taking the time to help me.
     
Loading...