1. Please take a little time for this simple survey! Thank you for participating!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dear Pleskians, please read this carefully! New attachments and other rules Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Dear Pleskians, I really hope that you will share your opinion in this Special topic for chatter about Plesk in the Clouds. Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice

CBM Store Allowing Domain Name Purchase without Payment?

Discussion in 'Customer&Business Manager (formerly Plesk Billing)' started by Mr Fett, Jan 24, 2013.

1. Mr Fett

Mr Fett Basic Pleskian

35%
    Hi all,

I am new to Plesk/CBM but have had a crash course and am now running Plesk 11 on Server 2008 R2 and it works great!

Unfortunately I'm having problems getting domain name registrations in the store working properly. I have my PayPal account linked (and 'live'), my registrar account linked (and 'live') and everything works well but when customers get to the 'payment' stage, they are immediately presented with a message saying "Your order has been successfully placed" despite no payment being given (and payment methods are disabled except for PayPal).

There is a PayPal icon below and if you click it, it doesn't indeed take you to the PayPal Payment login but customer won't know that (it looks more like a PayPal 'stamp' or 'seal').

I have attached a screenshot of what I see - what worry's me is that there are two bad scenarios:

- The Domain Name is being registered before the customer pays and I could be left having paid for a domain no one wants

- The domain name is not being registered before the customer pays but the customer won't know they need to click the little PayPal seal to pay, so it never gets done.

Any idea any one?

Bob

Attached Files:

2. DmitryK.

DmitryK. Regular Pleskian

30%
    Hello,