• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion

FC4 Plesk 8 And would like php 5.1.4

A

audiopleb

I'm pretty new to plesk so i dont know what will and what wont break it!

I am currently running 5.0.4-10.5 on Fedora Core 4 with plesk 8.

I would like to be running 5.1.6-1.rhel4.

Will this break Plesk?

If anyone can provide any help i would really appreciate it. Thank you.

You dont want to mix distribution rpms on that platform, presumably you're using that from my archive? Ive got native rhfc4 php 5.1 rpms in the atomic-bleeding channel.

I wouldn't know about that sort of thing!

My server is one pre-supplied by a hosting firm. I manage it though. Never used plesk before but need it now for clients and the like to use.

I have no idea where php has been gleaned from i'm afraid.

I too need php 5.1.4

I have the same problem, I have fc4 and Plesk 8.0.1. I currently have php 5.0.4 and I need to update to php 5.1.4. I actually got php5.1.4 through yum and it installed, but in some obitrary location and when I do a phpinfo(); it says I'm still on 5.0.4. I need to upgrade because on php packages, such as the GeSHi Syntax Highlighter and several jpeg creation php scripts I'll access the website, but php and apache fail or something cause it returns a comletely blank screen.

I think upgrading to php 5.1.4 would fix this bug, but I can't figure out how without royaly screwing up my Plesk. What can I do?

I dont think there is any way round it

I have another server running php 5.1.4 with plesk on it. The plesk version is 7.5. I presume i have plesk 7.5 on it because it is compatible with that version of PHP and 8.0 isn't.

I cant find any info on the swsoft site about what software is compatible with what version of plesk.

Having the same here.