1. Please take a little time for this simple survey! Thank you for participating!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dear Pleskians, please read this carefully! New attachments and other rules Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Dear Pleskians, I really hope that you will share your opinion in this Special topic for chatter about Plesk in the Clouds. Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice

FC4 Plesk 8 And would like php 5.1.4

Discussion in 'Plesk for Linux - 8.x and Older' started by audiopleb, Nov 16, 2006.

1. audiopleb

audiopleb Guest

I'm pretty new to plesk so i dont know what will and what wont break it!

I am currently running 5.0.4-10.5 on Fedora Core 4 with plesk 8.

I would like to be running 5.1.6-1.rhel4.

Will this break Plesk?

If anyone can provide any help i would really appreciate it. Thank you.

2. atomicturtle

atomicturtle Golden Pleskian

You dont want to mix distribution rpms on that platform, presumably you're using that from my archive? Ive got native rhfc4 php 5.1 rpms in the atomic-bleeding channel.

3. audiopleb

audiopleb Guest

I wouldn't know about that sort of thing!

My server is one pre-supplied by a hosting firm. I manage it though. Never used plesk before but need it now for clients and the like to use.

I have no idea where php has been gleaned from i'm afraid.

4. JustinCarmony

JustinCarmony Guest

I too need php 5.1.4

I have the same problem, I have fc4 and Plesk 8.0.1. I currently have php 5.0.4 and I need to update to php 5.1.4. I actually got php5.1.4 through yum and it installed, but in some obitrary location and when I do a phpinfo(); it says I'm still on 5.0.4. I need to upgrade because on php packages, such as the GeSHi Syntax Highlighter and several jpeg creation php scripts I'll access the website, but php and apache fail or something cause it returns a comletely blank screen.

I think upgrading to php 5.1.4 would fix this bug, but I can't figure out how without royaly screwing up my Plesk. What can I do?

5. audiopleb

audiopleb Guest