1. Please take a little time for this simple survey! Thank you for participating!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dear Pleskians, please read this carefully! New attachments and other rules Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Dear Pleskians, I really hope that you will share your opinion in this Special topic for chatter about Plesk in the Clouds. Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice

Hiding trial/Notification settings from clients

Discussion in 'Sitebuilder 4.1 for Linux' started by shoggy24, Mar 21, 2008.

  1. shoggy24

    shoggy24 Regular Pleskian

    25
    57%
    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2007
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    0
    I dont know if this is an oversight on part of SWSoft. If i have clients on my server i dont want to give them access to change my trial site settings or notification settings.

    Is there a way to hide/disable this feature from clients CP.

    Thanks
     
  2. Dmitry Frantsev

    Dmitry Frantsev Golden Pleskian

    28
    57%
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2005
    Messages:
    1,911
    Likes Received:
    0
    There are 3 types of uses in Plesk Sitebuilder:

    1. Administrator - who can change trial site and notification settings. These settings are configured for trial sites which are created under admin Promotional Link and site owners which are created under admin user.
    2. Resellers - who can change trial site and notification settings (these settings are different from admin ones). These settings are configured for trial sites which are created under reseller Promotional link and site owners which are created under reseller.
    3. Site owners - these users can not change such settings.

    So, resellers have their own trial site and notification settings (each reseller) and administrator has it's own settings which are not interfere with resellers settings.
     
  3. shoggy24

    shoggy24 Regular Pleskian

    25
    57%
    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2007
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks dmitry for explaining
     
Loading...