• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion

I give up! Really I do!

S

sautertech

Although I was excited about the Windows release of PSA, I am embracing the Linux version even more these days! A customer since version 2, I have been satisfied with it's performance and relative ease of use for Linux Newbies like myself. After installing the Windows version of PSA on a clean server I have been unable to publish any Frontpage sites - among other things. I thought Windows was my strong suit.....considering I work on Windows servers for a living ( I think!). In my opinion, the Windows version of PSA is simply NOT READY. The support people cannot even log in to the server to check it out and may not have the expertise to solve the issues I am having. Oh yea.....it must be that invisible firewall that is blocking that precious port that prevents them from logging in to my server. Very frustrating! Run your little utilities! Never the mind that I have to manually migrate a lot of domains from 6.0 to 6.5. So what did I lease here? Crappola!

Exactly our problem as well. The FP extensions work at random. You have russians who don't give a **** about the product they programmed and this loser named Anton who has no idea what he is doing. Pathetic excuse for a company. I think we are reaching class action suit status at this point.

99% of these problems are corrected with the Patches/Hotfixes. Email the support team posted in another thread and have them install them for you. They are working well on our server. FrontPage works good, everything is stable. I agree it wasn't before, but with the fixes it is.

Not Ready For PRIME-TIME - 6.5

Amen Whaked! Count me in!

Hey Larry,