1. Please take a little time for this simple survey! Thank you for participating!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dear Pleskians, please read this carefully! New attachments and other rules Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Dear Pleskians, I really hope that you will share your opinion in this Special topic for chatter about Plesk in the Clouds. Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice

Installation error: SyntaxException.php and Environment.php

Discussion in 'Sitebuilder 4.0 for Linux' started by Mr.Tom, Nov 7, 2007.

  1. Mr.Tom

    Mr.Tom Guest

    0
     
    Hi all,
    today I tried to update my installed Sitebuilder 3.0.2 Version on a SuSE 10.0 64-Bit Server.

    I got this message while install:

    [code[2007 Nov 7 23:53:17] [ERROR] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 4096 in /usr/local/sitebuilder/include/Base/SyntaxException.php on line 49

    Notice: Undefined offset: 4096 in /usr/local/sitebuilder/include/Base/SyntaxException.php on line 49
    <!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.0 Transitional//EN">
    <html>
    <head>
    <title>Internal SiteBuilder error</title>
    </head>

    <body>
    <table width="100%" style="height: 100%" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0" border="0">
    <tr>
    <td width="100%" height="100%" align="center" valign="middle">
    <table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0">
    <tr>
    <td width="60">
    <img src="/images/unsupported_browser/warning_left.gif" alt=""/>
    </td>
    <td valign="middle" height="40" style="background: #EEEEEE; color: #606060; font-family: Verdana; font-size: 11px;">
    <center><b>Internal SiteBuilder error.</b></center>
    File: /usr/local/sitebuilder/include/SB/Session/Environment.php; Line: 81<br/>Message: <b>PHP : Argument 1 passed to SB_Session_Environment::saveLocale() must be an instance of SB_ORM_Locale, null given, called in /usr/local/sitebuilder/include/SB/Session/Environment.php on line 93 and defined</b>; Code: 4096<br/> </td>
    <td width="7"><img src="/images/unsupported_browser/warning_right.gif" alt=""/></td>
    </tr>
    </table>
    </td>
    </tr>
    </table>
    </body>
    </html>
    [2007 Nov 7 23:53:20] [ERROR] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 4096 in /usr/local/sitebuilder/include/Base/SyntaxException.php on line 49

    Notice: Undefined offset: 4096 in /usr/local/sitebuilder/include/Base/SyntaxException.php on line 49
    <!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.0 Transitional//EN">
    <html>
    <head>
    <title>Internal SiteBuilder error</title>
    </head>

    <body>
    <table width="100%" style="height: 100%" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0" border="0">
    <tr>
    <td width="100%" height="100%" align="center" valign="middle">
    <table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0">
    <tr>
    <td width="60">
    <img src="/images/unsupported_browser/warning_left.gif" alt=""/>
    </td>
    <td valign="middle" height="40" style="background: #EEEEEE; color: #606060; font-family: Verdana; font-size: 11px;">
    <center><b>Internal SiteBuilder error.</b></center>
    File: /usr/local/sitebuilder/include/SB/Session/Environment.php; Line: 81<br/>Message: <b>PHP : Argument 1 passed to SB_Session_Environment::saveLocale() must be an instance of SB_ORM_Locale, null given, called in /usr/local/sitebuilder/include/SB/Session/Environment.php on line 93 and defined</b>; Code: 4096<br/> </td>
    <td width="7"><img src="/images/unsupported_browser/warning_right.gif" alt=""/></td>
    </tr>
    </table>
    </td>
    </tr>
    </table>
    </body>
    </html>
    [2007 Nov 7 23:53:59] Locales have been successfully updated[/code]

    It seems that sitebuilder ist not working. I can't go to the sitebuilder Interface on http://sitebuilder.domain.tld

    Any idea what's wrong?
     
  2. SibProgrammer

    SibProgrammer Regular Pleskian Staff Member

    29
     
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2004
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    15
  3. Mr.Tom

    Mr.Tom Guest

    0
     
    Thanks Sib!
    this worked.

    But no I run in another problem.
    While create or edit a sitebuilder site I get the error:
    Code:
    Internal SiteBuilder error.
    File: /usr/local/sitebuilder/include/SB/Views/Wizard/Pages.php; Line: 338
    Message: PHP Notice : Trying to get property of non-object; Code: 8
    
    I think this depends also on the "old" Database from Sitebuilder Version 3.
    How can I fix that or is there a opportunity to clean the complete old database and create a new empty one with sb4 "standards"?
     
  4. Dmitry Frantsev

    Dmitry Frantsev Golden Pleskian

    28
    57%
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2005
    Messages:
    1,911
    Likes Received:
    0
    Probably something really wrong in database. To make sure, try to enable Mysql logging in my.cnf file:

    [mysqld]
    ...
    log=/tmp/mysql.log
    ...

    restart mysql and check on which mysql query Sitebuilder failed.

    It is possible to get clean Sitebuilder 4 database but in this case migrated data will not be there. Do you have valid users/sites which need to be transfered? If not, I suggest you completely remove Sitebuilder and install new version from scratch.
     
  5. Mr.Tom

    Mr.Tom Guest

    0
     
    There are only 2 testsites installed with Sitebuilder. No customers since 2 years because of missing functions and uncomfortable usage of sitebuilder :p
    I hope the new version 4 will cover our affords for a easy to use website builder software...

    I first uninstalled the old version 3.0/3.01 an then installed version 4 complete new. But the database was not removed while uninstalling the old version an still existing while installing version 4.

    Please let me know how to complete reinitialize the database for SB4 and start from beginning with this software release.
     
  6. Dmitry Frantsev

    Dmitry Frantsev Golden Pleskian

    28
    57%
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2005
    Messages:
    1,911
    Likes Received:
    0
    Try to apply following actions:

    Log into MySQL and drop existing database:

    mysql> drop database sitebuilder3";

    Create database for new v.4:

    sb_config --force

    update database records for modules:

    sb_config --update_modules

    It should help.
     
Loading...