1. Please take a little time for this simple survey! Thank you for participating!
    Dismiss Notice

Mhash for php

Discussion in 'Plesk for Linux - 8.x and Older' started by phirschybar, Jun 7, 2005.

  1. phirschybar

    phirschybar Guest

    0
     
    Hello all,

    I need to integrate my shopping cart with authorize.net using their SIM (simple integration method). This requires that I use the mhash function which unfortunately is not available in php on my server, yet. Based what what I have gathered from various sources, including here, I need to recompile php with mhash. Is this correct? If so, could anyone please give me or point me to a "step-by-step" instruction on how to do this while maintaining the same basic configuration I have now (in other words, just adding the mhash). I am a linux nOOb. :)

    I am on a Media Temple server running Red Hat Enterprise 3 and Plesk 7.5.2 in an "out of the box" configuration. I have php 4.3.2 installed.

    My phpinfo() page: https://o-secure.com/php_test.php

    Thanks for anything in advance!!!
     
  2. hardweb

    hardweb Guest

    0
     
    You must install some PHP RPM packages with mhash support. Search on this forum for ART for example, he compiled such RPMS.
     
  3. phirschybar

    phirschybar Guest

    0
     
    Thanks.

    Do I need to rebuild php completely to use ART's mhash package. Or can I simply install the RPM on top of my php 4.3.2?

    I am running:
    php-imap-4.3.2-19.ent.swsoft
    php-odbc-4.3.2-19.ent.swsoft
    php-mysql-4.3.2-19.ent.swsoft
    php-ldap-4.3.2-19.ent.swsoft
    php-pgsql-4.3.2-19.ent.swsoft
    php-4.3.2-19.ent.swsoft

    Thanks
     
  4. hardweb

    hardweb Guest

    0
     
    You have a Virtuozzo server. You can upgrade the current RPMs with the ART ones, make sure that you match the OS.
     
  5. phirschybar

    phirschybar Guest

    0
     
    How do you know its a Virtuozzo and what is that, exactly?

    .. And how do I match the OS?

    Sorry, i am completely new to this.

    Thanks. :)
     
  6. phirschybar

    phirschybar Guest

    0
     
    *bump

    Can anybody help me out on this? I am desperate to get this function running.

    Ben
     
  7. atomicturtle

    atomicturtle Golden Pleskian

    29
     
    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2002
    Messages:
    2,110
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Washington, DC
    They're all availble on my site, I recommend installing those packages through yum
     
  8. phirschybar

    phirschybar Guest

    0
     
  9. atomicturtle

    atomicturtle Golden Pleskian

    29
     
    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2002
    Messages:
    2,110
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Washington, DC
    Thats it, assuming you dont already have it installed, you'd install the package, configure the channel(s).
     
  10. phirschybar

    phirschybar Guest

    0
     
  11. atomicturtle

    atomicturtle Golden Pleskian

    29
     
    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2002
    Messages:
    2,110
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Washington, DC
    I'd recommend using both, after all you are paying for their rpms :p
     
  12. phirschybar

    phirschybar Guest

    0
     
    I am worried that I am going to screw something up and lose php for all of the domains on my server.

    Does anyone know if SW-Soft is willing to perform a service like this for me? Or are there any good server maintenance companies out there who can work around Plesk who I can hire to perform this action?

    I am clueless as to how to proceed and I desperately need to get mhash() working.

    Please help !
     
  13. atomicturtle

    atomicturtle Golden Pleskian

    29
     
    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2002
    Messages:
    2,110
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Washington, DC
    A bunch of other folks do this as well, us, 4psa, cranky, etc.
     
  14. Cranky

    Cranky Guest

    0
     
    It's because the rpm's you posted all end in .swsoft - that's used by Virtuozzo VPS application templates.
     
  15. atomicturtle

    atomicturtle Golden Pleskian

    29
     
    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2002
    Messages:
    2,110
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Washington, DC
    Right, .swsoft means the source is SW-Soft
    .dag and .rf mean the source is dag.wieers.com/rpmforge.net
    .atrpms and .at means they come from www.atrpms.net (ATR)
    .art mean they come from atomicrocketturtle.com (ART)
    .sp means they come from serverpeak.com

    AFIAK, Dag/Rpmforge, and Serverpeak/ART rpms have been included in PSA in the past.
     
Loading...