1. Please take a little time for this simple survey! Thank you for participating!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dear Pleskians, please read this carefully! New attachments and other rules Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Dear Pleskians, I really hope that you will share your opinion in this Special topic for chatter about Plesk in the Clouds. Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice

Migrating from WHMCS to Business Manager

Discussion in 'Customer&Business Manager (formerly Plesk Billing)' started by PaulSrch, May 15, 2012.

1. PaulSrch

PaulSrch Guest

Hi, I'm brand new to Plesk / Customer & Business Manager... I looked through the forums and couldn't find what I was looking for, so forgive me if this has been answered already. Here's the scenario:

I have a number of customers that I'm billing using a different billing automation product (WHMSC). I'm in the process of moving the accounts from my old server to me new one, and that's going more-or-less OK (although I can't get the migration manager to work - but that's a question for a different time).

However, I'm trying to set up existing customers on C&BM. I can create the customer and it says it synced, but the customer doesn't show up in the panel itself. I've also created the subscription for the customer, but that says it failed - and it's not provisioned.

What do I need to do to make this work?

2. EugeneL

EugeneL Regular Pleskian

57%
    Hello,

As I understand you want to migrate from WHMCS to Business Manager.
    The most reliable way to do this will be the following:
    1. You install Plesk Panel with Business Manager, maybe you attach some remote panels to Business Manager as well