1. Please take a little time for this simple survey! Thank you for participating!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dear Pleskians, please read this carefully! New attachments and other rules Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Dear Pleskians, I really hope that you will share your opinion in this Special topic for chatter about Plesk in the Clouds. Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice

new login for editing

Discussion in 'Sitebuilder 4.0 for Linux' started by eastcoast, Oct 26, 2007.

  1. eastcoast

    eastcoast Basic Pleskian

    24
    73%
    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2005
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    My main purpose for using Sitebuilder was how basic it is/was. My customers want simplicity and one of the things I liked about Sitebuilder 3.0 was after logging in with just a password my customers (with a password protected regular site)were right at their site and could edit content or make changes to their menu, etc. Simple and easy to understand.

    With Sitebuilder 4.0 when a customer logs in they "Log in to SiteBuilder 4.0.0 for Unix/Linux" which sounds scary to them and is not my brand. They then have to navigate through an admin section with all kinds of options that they don't understand or need and this just confuses them and ultimately creates much more work for me. Also, in the customers admin section everything is branded for SWSoft Sitebuilder and not my brand. To make a simple change to a customer's existing site they login, click site management, check box by site name, then click on the pencil icon to edit site in Sitebuilder wizard. Am I doing something wrong or is this the way that my customers have to edit their sites with Sitebuilder 4.0 ? Is there a way for my customers to login and go directly to their site for editing like with Sitebuilder 3.0 ?
     
  2. SibProgrammer

    SibProgrammer Regular Pleskian Staff Member

    29
     
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2004
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    15
    I see across your last topics that you are talking about "Sitebuilder 3.0 lost features". But it's incorrect, cause really you are talking about 2.x. This may confuse other forum readers.

    Site owners (users with such role) are redirected to Wizard after log in. Simply try this.
     
  3. eastcoast

    eastcoast Basic Pleskian

    24
    73%
    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2005
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    No. I'm currently using both Sitebuilder 3.0 and Sitebuilder 4.0 (while migrating). The logins are as described. Is there something I'm missing in the set-up ?
     
  4. SibProgrammer

    SibProgrammer Regular Pleskian Staff Member

    29
     
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2004
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    15
    Again, there are no such features in the SB 3.0, that you have described. They all were in the SB 2.x :)

    As for problems with login under Site owner is hard to me to guess why it's work in the other way. So I recommend you to post your problem to support: https://www.swsoft.com/support/sitebuilder/form/
     
Loading...