• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion

Plesk API for Windows?

C

Cradz

I've seen horible reviews for billing/automated account creation tools for Plesk...

Is there an API for the windows version?

I'm a web programmer so I figure I'll build my own front end billing.. etc.

I just purchased a server with Plesk 6.5 Windows edition on it and now I'm kicking myself I didn't fully read up on Plesk to know it doesn't handle automated site creation etc.

I would love to see some automated billing / creation utility!!

Have not seen one built for windows yet.

yea.. I'm really surprised to see nobody has built a decent one..

I run an online chat community and looking to expand the features (and revenue.. *grin*) by providing hosting to my paying members...

I thought Plesk would be the ultimate solution where I didn't have to mess much.. it has some great features but I would have expected it to have some key tools built in to automate registration and billing or at the very least provide an API so people like me can plug in our own stuff...

i'm totally new at this so this might be incorrect but aren't there 3rd party software companies that do this? i'm in the process of installing modernbill (modernbill.com) and i am doing so based on the idea of total automation. i hope this is correct.

ggggarret

Yup.. there are.. but the reviews I've done after searching the net have been awful... one you pay over 400 bucks for and I've seen a LOT of people complain about the support and the company...

I looked at Modern Bill but at the current time it doesn't support Windows... if I were to go with one.. I'd probably seriously look at that.. it's cheap too... they say Windows version available soon..