• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion

Plesk Roadmap ...

J

JoaoCorreia

Hello,

I've been using Plesk for 3 years. For what I know Plesk is supposed to address the specific needs of the hosting industry.

I understand that sometimes features cant be implemented without cautious planning.

Sometimes I dont think SW-SOFT is going in the right direction.

AWSTATS: Took more then 1 year to implement, instead Game Modules and other "not so usefull" stuff.

Greylisting: Not yet implemented, SPAM is one of the big problems, spamassassin generates too much load ! It should be very easy to include it in next release.
Lots of people using it and want Plesk to support it.

qmail-scanner/Amavis: For scanning emails for viruses, Amavis an Opensource virus scanner. Plesk keeps using comercial antivirus, at least they could include Amavis so people can choose.

This last issue on 8.1 putting ADS in Plesk Interface and IMP is unacceptable.

I would like to see a Plesk roadmap, what are the problems of hosting industry ? Solutions ? Roadmap ?

Regards
Joao Correia

I agree with you.

Particularly the Greylisting and Antivirus Options.
The Spam ADS/IMP is a hassle, remove this SWSoft!
:mad:

It is disapointing that SWSOFT would snub the hosting providers that purchase the products by making an end-run directly to our customers.

This will be our 10th year in the Hosting business, our 5th year with Plesk, and our 3rd as a Gold Partner.

None of us would tollerate our upstream providers using the bandwidth we purchase from them to market directly to our customers. We wouldn't want the phone company to insert messages before the ring-tone to our business lines selling their hosting packages.