1. Please take a little time for this simple survey! Thank you for participating!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dear Pleskians, please read this carefully! New attachments and other rules Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Dear Pleskians, I really hope that you will share your opinion in this Special topic for chatter about Plesk in the Clouds. Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice

"posix" enable?? (to run script installer)

Discussion in 'Plesk 9.x for Linux Issues, Fixes, How-To' started by JohnBB@, Jan 27, 2010.

  1. JohnBB@

    JohnBB@ Guest

    0
     
    Hello All:

    We are using atomicturtle's RPMs for PHP 5.2.12 on several Plesk 9.3 and 8.6 servers (with CentOS 4.7 and 5.4 resp.).

    Unfortunately, this PHP configuration comes with the setting: '--disable-posix'
    But we need posix enabled in order to run an auto-script installer.
    Does anyone know of a way to do this -- other than recompiling PHP ourselves?


    Thanks.

    John
     
  2. IgorG

    IgorG Forums Analyst Staff Member

    49
    24%
    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    24,564
    Likes Received:
    1,243
    Location:
    Novosibirsk, Russia
    Not sure that it is possible without recompiling.
    BTW, on default Plesk PHP:

     
  3. JohnBB@

    JohnBB@ Guest

    0
     
    This is not really helpful. You are saying it is not possible?
    The ORIGINAL Plesk install that you refer to .... for years now, it is always far behind with PHP (and other packages), that's why so many people use atomicturtles RPMs. Nobody wants to be behind the times.

    Can you maybe tell me WHERE on this forums there is a good HOW-TO guide on how to recompiel Apche/PHP?


    John
     
  4. IgorG

    IgorG Forums Analyst Staff Member

    49
    24%
    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    24,564
    Likes Received:
    1,243
    Location:
    Novosibirsk, Russia
    You can just run 'php -i' and found ./configure compilation options like:

    Then download source of PHP and use it for compilation and add own necessary options.

     
  5. Frank Hoffmann

    Frank Hoffmann Guest

    0
     
    Scott (atomicturtle.com) was so very kind to email us the solution.
    If the atomicturtle PHP RPM is installed, then one can only issue this command:
    yum install php-process
    to install the package "php-process" -- and restart Apache. That does the trick!
    Thanks Scott!
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 7, 2010
  6. Matthew James

    Matthew James Basic Pleskian

    21
    73%
    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi Frank,

    I assuming this script installer you are trying to get working is "Softaculous"?

    If so, I was having the same problem so followed your advice however when trying to access the scripts as the user, I just get the error:

    ERROR IN SHIFTING TO USER LEVEL

    Do you have any idea how to get it working?

    Thanks
     
    tkalfaoglu likes this.
  7. tkalfaoglu

    tkalfaoglu Regular Pleskian

    30
    68%
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2005
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have the same issue.. any luck?
     
Loading...