• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion

Possible Versions Mismatch

T

ttucker

Being a novice I should have waited to install 8.0, but I just couldn’t wait. Now I am paying the price.

I tried to upgrade Plesk through the control panel. Doing this caused my email to stop working and left my server acting funny..

I then downloaded the 8.0 autoupdate for Fedora Core 2 and ran that. In doing so, at the select the components you wish to install page, I get this when I try and proceed.

N) Next page; P) Go back; Q) Cancel installing;
A) Select all; D) Deselect all;
To toggle component enter its number;
Type a number or a character of desired action [N]: n
Reading system installed packages...done.
Download file plesk-8.0.0-fc2-i386.hdr.gz: 25%..57%..90%..100% done
Download file plesk-8.0.0-fc2-i386.hdr.gz: 27%..63%..100% done
Resolve components
ERROR: Package psa-8.0.0-fc2.build80060329.02.i586 listed in inf3 file, but not found in build headers (hdr.gz) file, possible versions mismatch.
ERROR: Installation failed
[root@air1 Desktop]#

When trying to use this new upgrader to update my 7.5.4 install it reads:

N) Next page; P) Go back; Q) Cancel installing;
A) Select all; D) Deselect all;
To toggle component enter its number;
Type a number or a character of desired action [N]: n
Reading system installed packages...done.
Download file plesk-7.5.4-fc2-i386.hdr.gz: 90%..100% done
Download file plesk-7.5.4-fc2-i386.hdr.gz: 13%..45%..80%..100% done
Resolve components
ERROR: Can't add to black list product package psa-locale-base-en-US
ERROR: Installation failed
[root@air1 Desktop]#

Any thoughts on where to go from here? How to get 7.5.4 working again or how to move to 8.0?

Thanks for the help!