1. Please take a little time for this simple survey! Thank you for participating!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dear Pleskians, please read this carefully! New attachments and other rules Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Dear Pleskians, I really hope that you will share your opinion in this Special topic for chatter about Plesk in the Clouds. Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice

PPA Installation question

Discussion in 'Plesk Automation' started by skb1963, Jan 30, 2013.

1. skb1963

skb1963 New Pleskian

35%
    I am new to plesk and am trying it out. Going to be coming from HSphere. I had Plesk installed on CentOS 6.x and then went to install the PPA which said it would only work on CentOS 5.x. So I reinstalled the OS with 5.x. Instead of installing Plesk, I installed the PPA thinking that was all that was needed but I don't see the same things that were in Plesk now. Do I need to start over and on CentOS 5.x install Plesk, then in stall PPA over it on the same server?

Thanks in Advance.

2. skb1963

skb1963 New Pleskian

35%
    Geez. No help whatsoever. Ok, I reinstalled with CentOS 5.7 and installed PPA on the server. I then tried to install Plesk on it and found that the PPA and Plesk can't be on the same server. Seems someone would have known this and said something here. I finally found "one" of the install documents that mentions something about this.

I then installed Plesk on another server and added that node to the PPA. Of course now I have no idea on how to get to the Plesk panel. Could be because the trial license that I put in for Plesk can't be put in for that node in the PPA.

3. skb1963

skb1963 New Pleskian

35%
    FYI. There are no trial licenses for PPA.

4. rrolfe

rrolfe New Pleskian

60%