• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion

Site Builder Troubleshooting...lots of questions.

V

valerie123

Hi, I just started working with sitebuilder

my site is http://www.thechristianaffiliate.net

I have a bunch of questions so bear with me....I am new to web.

1)How do I make sub-pages? (After I hit a certain amount of pages it maps them on the bottom and makes my page to large) Is there a way to add a page without it being listed on the bottom navigation bar?

2)I have an annimated header that I would like to display, it is a .gif how do I get it uploaded, sitebuilder says that it only accepts .jpg

3) My forum and blog pages are not publishing correctly, keeps saying errors. What to do? (check the site for what it says)

4) Where do I enter my meta-tags?

Thank you so much for taking the time to help me, I am very new to this so please "dumb" it down in the response. I appreciate it,

God Bless,

Valerie

REPLY??

IS this a current FORUM? or is it closed up?

1)How do I make sub-pages? (After I hit a certain amount of pages it maps them on the bottom and makes my page to large) Is there a way to add a page without it being listed on the bottom navigation bar?
Yes, on the Pages step you could move page to second level: check the page in the sitemap and press the 'Right' button.

2)I have an annimated header that I would like to display, it is a .gif how do I get it uploaded, sitebuilder says that it only accepts .jpg
It's problem of Sitebuilder for Linux version. As far as I know I could try to select template, where .gif header is acceptable and then switch back to your template.

3) My forum and blog pages are not publishing correctly, keeps saying errors. What to do? (check the site for what it says)
I've redirected this error to Linux team.

4) Where do I enter my meta-tags?