1. Please take a little time for this simple survey! Thank you for participating!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dear Pleskians, please read this carefully! New attachments and other rules Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Dear Pleskians, I really hope that you will share your opinion in this Special topic for chatter about Plesk in the Clouds. Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice

SmarterStats

Discussion in 'Plesk for Windows - 8.x and Older' started by zebrafilm, Jun 4, 2008.

  1. zebrafilm

    zebrafilm Guest

    0
     
    I had the same problem in 8.3 and hoped it would be solved by upgrading to 8.4 but it is still there:

    Running SmarterStats on the Plesk server, I don't get the traffic stats in the Plesk panel/overview.
    When I go into the SmarterStats (admin) panel, everything is there but Plesk keeps reporting 0 traffic for all sites.
    I have installed the two other Stats programs but SmarterStats is set default.
    Everynight the statistics updates are done and finished OK.
    Can't find an error anywhere but it would be nice to have the traffic measurment working again....
     
  2. sergius

    sergius Golden Pleskian

    28
    57%
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2005
    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello zebrafilm,

    Could you look at Plesk event log and find error messages?
     
  3. zebrafilm

    zebrafilm Guest

    0
     
    Dear Sergius, glad you are back and active again :)
    Please point me to the right log file and how to get the right info for you.
     
  4. sergius

    sergius Golden Pleskian

    28
    57%
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2005
    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    0
    Please open Windows Event Viewer, find Plesk and filter error and warning entries.
     
  5. zebrafilm

    zebrafilm Guest

    0
     
    Everynight:

    Not Implemented
    at (FtpServerAdapter::getLogDirectory line 226)
    at getLogDirectory(91.196.171.xxx)(FtpServerManager::getLogDirectory line 614)
    at execute console command --get-log-directory(vconsoleapp::start line 129)
    at execute "C:\Program Files\SWsoft\Plesk\admin\bin\ftpmng.exe" --get-log-directory "--ip-address=91.196.171.xxx"(vconsoleapp::run line 140)
    Execute file name: C:\Program Files\SWsoft\Plesk\admin\bin\ftpmng.exe

    Execute ftpmng --get-log-directory --ip-address=91.196.171.xxx failed: Not Implemented
    at (execUtil line 132)
    at Execute C:\Program Files\SWsoft\Plesk\admin\bin\ftpmng --get-log-directory --ip-address=91.196.171.xxx(execUtil line 152)
    at getLogDirectory for ip = 91.196.171.xxx(getLogDirectory line 484)
    at Calculate domain(s) traffic(statistics::start line 1132)
    Execute file name: C:\Program Files\SWsoft\Plesk\admin\bin\statistics.exe
     
  6. zebrafilm

    zebrafilm Guest

    0
     
    Maybe I should add that smarterstats is using IIS instead of the default webserver.
    (I had major security problems with the default ones)
     
  7. sergius

    sergius Golden Pleskian

    28
    57%
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2005
    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    0
    What FTP server are you using?
     
  8. zebrafilm

    zebrafilm Guest

    0
     
    IIS7 - FTP7 running on WSR2008
     
  9. sergius

    sergius Golden Pleskian

    28
    57%
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2005
    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you very much for the report - this is really our fault.
    We will fix it as soon as possible. Could you use built-in IIS7 FTP until we will fix the issue?
     
  10. zebrafilm

    zebrafilm Guest

    0
     
    nope, I will stick to FTP7 because of the enhanced security (finally).
    But I have had this problem for months and I am only glad it will be solved. Tíll then I will use the Smarterstats website directly.
    Thanks for taking the time to investigate!
    Bastiaan
     
Loading...