• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion

Some more features for end users?

M

metti

Hello out there,
I'm quite new to Plesk (8.3) but so far had no problems. But now i'm at a point, where i have to create customer control panels for my customers, where they can do the following:

- Edit and view Password-, E-Mail-, DNS- and Subdomain-Settings for their domains - okay this can be done with Plesk but:
- Edit and view their adress-details (name, adress for invoices and maybe a bit more)
- View recent invoices
- View (and cancel) recent contracts and to award new
- View actual developments by me for them and to comment them
- gather support

I don't really know how i could do this but thought about two "solutions":

Either: to write a own control panel, that handles all of this but lets the first point (E-Mail/Pass etc.) do Plesk via a API or something
Or: to write (or better to get) a module/add-on for Plesk so the users could do all this within their Plesk-account

Has anyone suggestions of how to solve this or if there are 3rd-Party add-ons for Plesk, that could help me (even free ones)?
By the way: Does anybody know if there is a way to let end-users but not admins connect to Plesk through other ports than 8443 and (the last one) how to create own styles for Plesk control panel?

Thank you very much,
Metti

Thank you very much. I guess the powertoys-MySQL Remote User Manager could be quite usefull for me and for the other not security relevant features i will use the custom buttons.
Cheers

I thought with Powertoys or the native Plesk user settings customers can do this ('security relevant') things:
- Edit and view Password-, E-Mail-, DNS- and Subdomain-Settings for their domains - okay this can be done with Plesk but: