1. Please take a little time for this simple survey! Thank you for participating!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dear Pleskians, please read this carefully! New attachments and other rules Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Dear Pleskians, I really hope that you will share your opinion in this Special topic for chatter about Plesk in the Clouds. Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice

"State/Province" shouldn't be must for some countries

Discussion in 'Customer&Business Manager (formerly Plesk Billing)' started by iltera, Apr 25, 2012.

  1. iltera

    iltera Basic Pleskian

    16
    60%
    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2011
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi to All,

    I want to remind developers that in some countries, like in Europe, there is no "State / Province" system. I don't want my customers to think what they should write to that part when they are willing to pay for services and they leave the registration page just because they don't figure out why they keep getting a State error which they don't even have!
    this should have been fixed by now, I hope developers will add a fix in the next update.

    SYSTEM: This is a logical error, so I don't thonk writing about my system is gonna change something. I am sure it's a linux/windows error in all versions.

    PROBLEM REPORT:
    The same problem exists also on the Admin info page of Plesk Panel, not only on CBM. In every registration and info page on the panel, the same story.

    CONCLUSION: When a user selects his/her country, the red star near the State area, should disappear according to the sellection that the user makes. For example, when they select U.S.A. from the Country list, user should see the red star near State and should write something in there. When they choose Turkiye, it shouldn't be a must and the red star should disappear and user should go on saving the changes and go to the next page without any warnings and errors.

    Looking forward to a fix, soon...
     
  2. Morouche

    Morouche New Pleskian

    7
    60%
    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2014
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the same problem.
    It doesn't work even when I choose USA or Canada.

    Is there a way to remove the County field or autofill it ?


    SiteProjet   Web Agency.png
     
  3. DmitryK.

    DmitryK. Regular Pleskian

    16
    30%
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2011
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,

    Could you clarify your Plesk Panel version and OS? If you have Plesk Panel 11.0.9 then I propose to perform upgrade from Plesk Panel 11.0.9 to Plesk Panel 11.5

    Best regards,
    Dmitry
     
  4. Morouche

    Morouche New Pleskian

    7
    60%
    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2014
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,
    thanks for your help.

    Plesk Panel 11.5.30 and Ubuntu 12.04.2 LTS
    I think it's the latest version.
     
  5. DmitryK.

    DmitryK. Regular Pleskian

    16
    30%
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2011
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
  6. Morouche

    Morouche New Pleskian

    7
    60%
    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2014
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,
    thanks for your reply.
    I read these topics several times since yesterday but I have not been able to find a solution. I would actually remove this field failing to know how to bypass this check. But I can't find the file or the code to edit.

    Here is the content of the file : /opt/plesk-billing/store/apps/frontend/modules/cart/templates/_contactInformationForm.php
    http://pastebin.com/WEH0FvT1
     
  7. DmitryK.

    DmitryK. Regular Pleskian

    16
    30%
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2011
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Could you change online store language to English and check this issue again? I need some time to understand what you need to change in the contactInformationForm.php file to bypass this check.
     
  8. Morouche

    Morouche New Pleskian

    7
    60%
    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2014
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Last edited: Mar 8, 2014
  9. DmitryK.

    DmitryK. Regular Pleskian

    16
    30%
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2011
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Could you see any County in drop-down list if you select US or Canada?
     
  10. Morouche

    Morouche New Pleskian

    7
    60%
    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2014
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Nope, no County even with USA or Canada.
    And by the way, the problem is the same in english.
    [my previews post is in moderation]
     
  11. DmitryK.

    DmitryK. Regular Pleskian

    16
    30%
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2011
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    I propose to wait for answer from CBM developers about this issue, may be it has appeared after some microupdates?
     
  12. Morouche

    Morouche New Pleskian

    7
    60%
    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2014
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Maybe.
    Anyway, thanks for your replies!
     
  13. Morouche

    Morouche New Pleskian

    7
    60%
    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2014
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,
    I'm back.
    Still no news about this bug ?
     
  14. DmitryK.

    DmitryK. Regular Pleskian

    16
    30%
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2011
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,

    I have checked County with USA or Canada in your online store and this list is not empty. Try to enter "TX" or "NY" values on the "State" field and check out the "County" list. Could you run Plesk Panel installer and install the latest microupdates? May be you have already changed Online Store template manually?

    If you try to refresh ContactInformation page in online store then following JS error will appeared:

    ReferenceError: insertframe_attach_child_receive_event is not defined

    insertframe_attach_child_receive_event(allowedsites);

    <script>
    (function($) {
    $(document).ready(function() {
    var allowedsites = [".*"];
    insertframe_attach_child_receive_event(allowedsites);
    });
    })(jQuery);
    </script>

    Best regards,
    Dmitry
     
    Last edited: Mar 11, 2014
  15. Morouche

    Morouche New Pleskian

    7
    60%
    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2014
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello.

    I removed the javascript code.
    You're right, entering something on the State field fill the County list.

    And with the microupdates it works !
    The JS code I added may be the reason of this bug...

    Anyway, without you I would not have succeeded !
     
  16. DmitryK.

    DmitryK. Regular Pleskian

    16
    30%
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2011
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,

    Do not forget to backup all customizations because after upgrade or microupdate CBM could replace it with original files.

    Best regards,
    Dmitry
     
  17. Morouche

    Morouche New Pleskian

    7
    60%
    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2014
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello.

    Yes, thanks !
     
  18. jackusa

    jackusa New Pleskian

    6
     
    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello.
    Anyway, thanks!
     
Loading...