1. Please take a little time for this simple survey! Thank you for participating!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dear Pleskians, please read this carefully! New attachments and other rules Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Dear Pleskians, I really hope that you will share your opinion in this Special topic for chatter about Plesk in the Clouds. Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice

trouble with banner images

Discussion in 'SiteBuilder' started by om4knowledge, Sep 26, 2008.

  1. om4knowledge

    om4knowledge Guest

    0
     
    In regard to template id: xbs-07

    I uploaded a banner for a client. The works fine, but the background image come up missing.
    If (in firefox) I right click on the missing background image and select "View Background Image" it takes me to my admin screen.

    FYI: This is the first time that we've tried to use a banner with this template so I don't know if this is a 4.5 issue or template related.

    Any wisdom and assistance would be appreciated.
     
  2. Dmitry Frantsev

    Dmitry Frantsev Golden Pleskian

    28
    57%
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2005
    Messages:
    1,911
    Likes Received:
    0
    I could reproduce this case also. It seems situation related to template itself, but not sure. I have reported this situation to Sitebuilder developers and will keep this thread updated with any news. For now, you can try to use one of the default banners or different template for the site.
     
  3. Dmitry Frantsev

    Dmitry Frantsev Golden Pleskian

    28
    57%
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2005
    Messages:
    1,911
    Likes Received:
    0
    Patch

    It looks like this situation related to Sitebuilder itself. I have been provided with patch for this case. The thing is that during uploading custom banner not only banner image is deleted right now, but all images. That is why background images are lost in this case. In the attachment you can find the patch which should resolve this issue. Archive sitebuilder_4.5_design_patch.tgz includes following files:

    <sb_root>/include/SB/Actions/Wizard/Design.php
    <sb_root>/include/SB/Site/PublicationList.php
    <sb_root>/include/SB/Views/Wizard/Design.php

    Before applying patch make a copy of these files just in case.
    After that apply patch with the following commands:

    #tar -zxvf sitebuilder_4.5_design_patch.tgz -C <sb_root>

    Let me know about the results.
     

    Attached Files:

  4. om4knowledge

    om4knowledge Guest

    0
     
    Thanks.
    Backups complete.
    from what directories shall I upload the patch.
    and should i run the command from the same directory?
     
  5. om4knowledge

    om4knowledge Guest

    0
     
    not sure if related
    template: aa-13
    allows a custom banner upload, but it appears to replace the banner AND the banner background both with the same image
     
  6. Dmitry Frantsev

    Dmitry Frantsev Golden Pleskian

    28
    57%
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2005
    Messages:
    1,911
    Likes Received:
    0
    This situation related to the same issue. Just upload sitebuilder_4.5_design_patch.tgz file to some directory on your Sitebuilder server and run following command from this directory:

    tar -zxvf sitebuilder_4.5_design_patch.tgz -C <sb_root>

    where <sb_root> - Sitebuilder installation directory - /usr/local/sitebuilder or /opt/sitebuilder (on Debian or Ubuntu)

     
  7. om4knowledge

    om4knowledge Guest

    0
     
    it worked.
    Thanks.
     
  8. murray1987

    murray1987 Guest

    0
     
    need help with banner too

    The photo I want to use does not show up after I upload it either. I downloaded the patch but am at a loss. I don't understand where exactly I am supposed to place the patch. Please explain with more details.

    Thanks!
     
  9. Dmitry Frantsev

    Dmitry Frantsev Golden Pleskian

    28
    57%
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2005
    Messages:
    1,911
    Likes Received:
    0
    Where exactly you experience a problem, please specify the step:

    Just upload sitebuilder_4.5_design_patch.tgz file to some directory on your Sitebuilder server and run following command from this directory:

    tar -zxvf sitebuilder_4.5_design_patch.tgz -C <sb_root>

    where <sb_root> - Sitebuilder installation directory - /usr/local/sitebuilder or /opt/sitebuilder (on Debian or Ubuntu)
     
  10. murray1987

    murray1987 Guest

    0
     
    OK, I see my problem now, I thought I had 4.5 from hostgator and they only offer 4.0. How do I upgrade to 4.5? I went to their site and I don't understand it at all.
     
  11. Dmitry Frantsev

    Dmitry Frantsev Golden Pleskian

    28
    57%
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2005
    Messages:
    1,911
    Likes Received:
    0
  12. murray1987

    murray1987 Guest

    0
     
    What is root server access?
     
  13. Dmitry Frantsev

    Dmitry Frantsev Golden Pleskian

    28
    57%
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2005
    Messages:
    1,911
    Likes Received:
    0
    This is remote access to physical server itself where Sitebuilder product installed. Such type of access allows you to make administrator operations on the server (install software, make file operations ...etc.)
     
  14. swopedesign

    swopedesign Regular Pleskian

    25
    57%
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    SiteBuilder Updated 9/30/08 - this patch included?

    Hotfix-20081001

    Is this patch included in this autoupdate of SiteBuilder 4.5?
     
  15. Dmitry Frantsev

    Dmitry Frantsev Golden Pleskian

    28
    57%
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2005
    Messages:
    1,911
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, 4.5.1 patch should be available in Server -> Autoupdate section in Sitebuilder admin CP version 4.5.
     
  16. murray1987

    murray1987 Guest

    0
     
    Ok I need my hand held through this. I clicked on the first autoinstaller on the page. I don't know if it was the right choice but I am unfamiliar with Linux names. I downloaded to my desktop but when I click on it, it asks me what program open it up to and suggests IE. Then microsoft posp up saying it is unknown.

    I am supposed to put it on the server. What exactly is it talking about and how do I get it there?
     
  17. Dmitry Frantsev

    Dmitry Frantsev Golden Pleskian

    28
    57%
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2005
    Messages:
    1,911
    Likes Received:
    0
  18. swopedesign

    swopedesign Regular Pleskian

    25
    57%
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is this patch included in the 4.5.1 update?
     
  19. swopedesign

    swopedesign Regular Pleskian

    25
    57%
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    How can one tell if this patch has been applied properly by hosting admins?
     
  20. swopedesign

    swopedesign Regular Pleskian

    25
    57%
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    FYI - the patch does not update SiteBuilder to 4.5.1 -- at least SiteBuilder is still identified as 4.5.0 after the hotfix patch in autoupdater is installed.
     
Loading...