• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion

Upgrading applications in Plesk

C

cttt

I am new to Plesk and like what I see so far. I was wondering if there is an integrated method to upgrade installed applications, from the application vault, on client's sites.

For instance, I just installed Plesk 8.2.1 and setup a domain with a WordPress installation. The WordPress install is 2.0 which is pretty old. Is there a method, that comes with Plesk, to upgrade this installation to the current stable version of WordPress 2.3.1?

current application vault implementation does not support upgrade of applications which are already installed onto domain...

swsoft promises that in the future it will be possible and when available applications in vault/pool are updated, you will also be able to update installed applications..

that's all i know..

I'm shocked to read this:mad:

So we are stuck with outdated versions of scripts in our application vault?

Is there any way to manually upgrade them?

no, app vault is just a pool of applications (application templates), from this pool you can install application wherever you need, to any domain, any folder. and applications in vault/pool are regularly updated by swsoft.

but when you install an application from the vault onto domain - this installed application is not updated..

example:

you have 'myapp' application v1.0 in the vault. you install this application into http://domain.com/myapp...

a month later you upgrade plesk, update for 'myapp' application is also available and after upgrade you have fresh 'myapp' v2.0 in the vault

however 'myapp' already installed into http://domain.com/myapp remains v1.0..