• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion

add php extension in custom php.ini with multiple PHP versions in plesk panel 11.5

laukho

New Pleskian
Hi,
I have installed multiple PHP Versions in my Plesk Panel 11.5, now i have the default php 5.3 version and a new php 5.5 version.
I followed this post for install :
http://download1.parallels.com/Ples...inistrator-guide/index.htm?fileName=72042.htm
I also created a "temp" directory in "/usr/local/" to install the php 5.5 version, so the complete path is "/usr/local/temp/php-5.5.11".
Unfortunately, the "pdo_mysql" extension is inactive for the new php 5.5 version.

I'm not an expert but after reading this post :
http://forum.parallels.com/showthre...ltiple-php-versions-php-ini-files-do-not-load
I understood that custom "php.ini" is located in "/var/www/vhosts/system/mywebsite.TLD/etc/php.ini", so i remove the "php.ini" from this location by thinking that will take the default php 5.3 version where "pdo_mysql" extension is active.
After this, the main "php.ini" is suppose to be locate in "/usr/local/temp/php-5.5.11/etc" and "phpinfo()" page displays "none" for "Loaded Configuration File".

Now, i want to add "pdo_mysql" extension for php 5.5 version.
So i create a blank "php.ini" in "/var/www/vhosts/system/mywebsite.TLD/etc" directory with :
Code:
extension = php_pdo.dll
extension = php_pdo_mysql.dll

After reloading, the "phpinfo()" page dont' show "mysql" in "PDO" section.
I tried to add something else in custom "php.ini" :
Code:
date.timezone = Asia/Tokyo
and it works !
So "timezone" works in my custom "php.ini" but still not work for "pdo_mysql" extension.
Anyone knows how to fix that issue ?

Thanks a lot

Hi,

did you actually compile the pdo_mysql Module for PHP 5.5?