• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion

Issue fatal: Timeout before authentication for [IP-ADDRESS] port 44745

Compi

Basic Pleskian
Hello, I regularly get these when logged into the server console:
1708454919506.png
Port 44745 is unassigned so I can't be sure which service/port is being spoken to.

What are these exactly? It only happens on my Debian 12 machines.

Yes, exactly. I have too. Please help

s8Q0RcZ.png

Same thing happened on my new Debian 12 server. It definitely didn't happened on Debian 11.

It's my first try with Debian 12, is it a known OS related thing?.

This is getting on my nerves as well.

E.g.
2024 Mar 6 18:42:18 static fatal: Timeout before authentication for x.164.171.x port 57852

Product version: Plesk Obsidian 18.0.59.2
OS version: Debian 12.5 x86_64
Build date: 2024/02/29 10:00
Revision: 4d5def438d80f901f8ade594e9abb2c9ee467dd3

It seems to be the output of the auth.log errors. Why is showing in the console, i don't know. Maybe something related with journald, which seems to be the default logging service for Debian 12.

Is there any way to stop this reporting in console, as I can confirm it happens only on freshly installed Debian 12.

It doesn't occur on systems updated to Debian 12.

Unfortunately, i could not find a solution so far.

I tried to adapt the journaling