• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion
  • Please beaware of a breaking change in the REST API on the current Plesk release (18.0.62).
    Starting from Plesk Obsidian 18.0.62, requests to REST API containing the Content-Type header with a media-type directive other than “application/json” will result in the HTTP “415 Unsupported Media Type” client error response code. Read more here

Question Strange SNI (?) issue related to IPv6 (?)

Carbon Dioxide

New Pleskian
Hello everyone,

I am not a Plesk user, however I am a software developer who stumbled into a very weird bug that looks like it may be caused by some Plesk misconfiguration, on some websites I tried to visit.

I did a bit of a deep dive to satisfy my curiosity. I am fully aware that one thing to do here is to contact the administrators of the affected websites, but I wanted to ask about it here as well just to see if this is a known issue, or if I've perhaps found some bug in Plesk.

I have found 2 affected sites. For one of them, I've been in touch with the administrator, he has fixed it and we have discussed possible causes.
The other one has not been fixed yet. I will try to contact them after I get some responses here, because having the bug live will make it easier for you to see the problem.

The still-affected website is www.kanjers.nl. It is owned by a company that makes stroopwafels (Dutch cookies).

If you go to this page, either it loads like normal and you go to the intended page.
Or, you get an SSL cert error saying the certificate is valid for a Plesk domain only and not for kanjers.nl. If you bypass the cert error, it takes you to this landing page:

5EmKkgM.png