• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion
  • Please beaware of a breaking change in the REST API on the next Plesk release (18.0.62).
    Starting from Plesk Obsidian 18.0.62, requests to REST API containing the Content-Type header with a media-type directive other than “application/json” will result in the HTTP “415 Unsupported Media Type” client error response code. Read more here

Unable to access FTP

S

swapnile

Hi,
I am new at Plesk panel.My Plesk CP is on my remote server.I have to host a website on it. I have created a domain on it and also able to set the Web Hosting Settings. My File manager setting is working ,but I am not able to access the FTP which was created in "Web Hosting Settings" and also the additional FTP accounts.
I am using Filezilla to connect to the FTP.
It is giving the message as follows:-
Command: PASV
Response: 227 Entering Passive Mode
Command: LIST
Response: 425 Can't open data connection.
Error: Failed to retrieve directory listing

If I disable the windows Firewall,it is working. But by enabling the firewall it fails to connect, giving above message.
Also I have added the Firewall rules (added port 21 for FTP) in Plesk control panel Firewall setting.
Please help.

Also I want to know about how to add the domain server setting to view the website on internet address.
Thanks.

On a shared reseller hosting server under Plesk 9.5 I am having the same problem.

Local LAN is Microsoft, and with ISA Server enabled or disabled Filezilla cannot connect to the domain folders after successful user login and password auth by Filezilla. The final part of the error (IP address obfuscated) is -

Command: PWD
Response: 257 "/" is the current directory
Command: TYPE A
Response: 200 Type set to A
Command: PASV
Response: 227 Entering Passive Mode (xxx,xxx,xxx,xxx,187,103).