• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion

Activating the domain after tranfer

S

systemfx

Hi all,

I am new to plesk. We just migrated our company site to dedicated server running plesk 7.5. on windows.

all the dns entries appear to be correct and our cohost has moved all our DNS to the nameserver. Our name server on plesk is configured properly as far as I can tell.

So I have up moved all our web files now to the httpdocs section.

What I want to know is why every time I try and access our domain, I get a network login instead of our webpages?

Is there something I have not configured properly? Please help!

PLESK NOOBY

thanx for replying mate...

Yes this is similar, although my problem is not FTP, its allowing our website to accessible for all the net.

So I checked our list of IUSR and there's a "GUEST" account. Should that be selected?

If not, what should be entered to make the site totally public?

Cheers mate!

I will be standing by waiting for your reply.

That link does not describe an FTP problem...it describes a "I'm a web surfer trying to browse your web site, but when I try to enter you want me to give you an FTP id and password" problem.

When you enter the url www.whatever.whatever in your browser an ID and password prompt (network login?) appears. If you enter the FTP id and password it then lets you enter/browse the web site.

So, not really an FTP problem, but FTP intrudinging on browsing.

Regarding the guest account...sorry - I don't know about that one. I think the ID used to access the files is IUSR_<domainname>.

Ok that makes sense, mate.

I will give that a shot and see what happens.

thanx for the prompt reply ;)

Ok I just tried to do what you mention.