• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion

Issue AH01071: Got error 'PHP message: PHP Warning:

XTech

New Pleskian
Server operating system version
Ubuntu 22.04.1 LTS
Plesk version and microupdate number
Plesk Obsidian Version 18.0.48
Hello Pleskians and Folks,

I am new to Plesk platform and have a lot of issues and questions to raise and ask. any help would be appreciated!
I have a PHP-based script with Laravel, everything seems to be working fine with my front end of the website in comparison to my previous Shared Hosting which I had different issues. I have PHP version 8.0.26
when I check the Logs for my website, see the below as a warning and wanted to see if I can get some help to fix it now and avoid any issues in the future.

Here is the error message I get:

AH01071: Got error 'PHP message: PHP Warning: file_exists(): open_basedir restriction in effect. File(/autoload.php) is not within the allowed path(s): (/var/www/vhosts/MySite.com/:/tmp/) in /var/www/vhosts/MySite.com/httpdocs/vendor/vonage/nexmo-bridge/src/Autoloader.php on line 69', referer: https://MySite.com

I would appreciate any help and walking me through to get this fixed.
Thank you.

It seems that your script is trying to write to an absolute path "/autoload.php" when it should either write to a fully qualified path of the file in its physical location, e.g. /var/www/vhosts/<your domain>/<your path>/autoload.php, or to a location relative to the script execution path (autoload.php without the slash). When you start the path with a slash, it means that the system will try to write to the root directory. That is outside your subscription, hence open_basedir restriction applies.

Hello Peter,