• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion

Cannot connect to the MySQL database

V

voltaq

I have an php-script that connects to a MySQL database.
But I get the following error:
[Host 'localhost.localdomain' is not allowed to connect to this MySQL server]
I think it's because 'localhost.localdomain' isn't included in the "allowed hosts" of MySQL.
My question is: How can I add 'localhost.localdomain' to the "allowed hosts" of MySQL?

Thanks in advance.
Edit/Delete Message

Similar

I am also having problems using a groupware tool that uses PHP and MySQL. Have you done any updates lately?

Hi,
My problem is also with a groupware application.
Yesterday was my last update.
Wich groupware are you using?

I am using eGroupware. I have been using it for a couple of years and this is the first time I have had anything like this happen. Based on all the threads I have been reading it appears that the problem started with a new version of PHP (4.3.10) that is conflicting with IonCube and/or Zend Optimizer. The reason I am not being specific is because no one seems to be able to definitively say what the problem is and how it can be resolved. I am not being naive and realize that there are hundreds of different server environments that will no doubt respond to different solutions but I am surprised at how stark the contrast is in suggestions. Its one thing to say install this version instead of that version but in this case some people are saying install and others are saying uninstall. This goes for both the IonCube and Zend Optimizer packages. Hopefully I can get to the bottom of this and I will post the full details of my findings since many of the suggestions to date are sorely lacking in detail.