• Halloween is coming! To celebrate the occasion, we dusted off a couple of old skins, and even created a brand new one (Pixel).
    To get into the festive spirit, install the Skins extension.
  • The new Python extension is now available. It allows customers to deploy and manage WSGI-based Python applications on their websites directly from Plesk.
  • The Plesk Mobile apps for iOS and Android and the Plesk Mobile Center extension have been deprecated, and are no longer available for new installations. In Plesk Obsidian 18.0.84, the Plesk Mobile Center extension will be removed from servers during the upgrade, and the Plesk Mobile apps will lose their server management features.
  • The Social Login extension has been deprecated and will be removed in Plesk Obsidian 18.0.84. After that, it will no longer be possible to log in to Plesk with a Google, Facebook, GitHub account, or with a passkey. Plesk usernames and passwords, as well as logging in with a WebPros Account, are not affected.

Resolved Changed new domain, only bring me to server default page

shen

New Pleskian
I have added a domain with a wordpress site on plesk, recently I tried to change the domain, but after the domain has been changed, every time I enter the site only bring me to the server default page, and not found on wp-admin page.

Also, I have tried to create a new wordpress site with the new domain, it works!

How should I solve this? Thank you!
 
Try regenerate the configuration files for the web server and all domains via CLI;

# plesk repair web
 
This is probably due to the server restart interval. When you change the domain, the server needs to reload the configuration. Until it has done so, requests to the new domain name cannot be processed by the virtual host, because the virtual host does not yet exist in the server configuration. You can either wait for the server restart interval to expire or you can run
# apachectl -t
# nginx -t
and if everything is OK followed by
# service httpd reload
# service nginx reload
on the command line to apply the the new configuration immediately.
 
Back
Top