1. Please take a little time for this simple survey! Thank you for participating!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dear Pleskians, please read this carefully! New attachments and other rules Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Dear Pleskians, I really hope that you will share your opinion in this Special topic for chatter about Plesk in the Clouds. Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice

deleted FTP created USER in windows

Discussion in 'Plesk for Windows - 8.x and Older' started by pl3sk141, Jun 15, 2006.

  1. pl3sk141

    pl3sk141 Guest

    0
     
    when editing a domain, under setup, you can create an
    FTP/Microsoft FrontPage Login.

    This user is added as a user to the Windows machine.

    If the user was deleted through user management IN WINDOWS, this creates errors in Plesk when you try to create a new username within it.

    For example, let's say you have userA in plesk, and you go to windows user management and delete userA. Then, you go back into Plesk and type userB (thinking it will create a new user in Windows), you get the following error....
    ----
    Unable to update hosting preferences:
    The following system user attributes were not changed:
    login (Emtpy input path: (87) The paramet is incorrect.)
    passwd (Emtpy input path: (87) The paramet is incorrect.)
    quota (Emtpy input path: (87) The paramet is incorrect.)
    ---

    So, we tried to recreate the original user in windows, but the error still presists.

    How can this be corrected?
     
  2. Ybuts

    Ybuts Guest

    0
     
    Firstly you should delete user which was created manually and then use Plesk Reconfigurator -> Repair Plesk installation -> Plesk virtual hosts security. It will recreate system user according Plesk DB.
     
  3. pl3sk141

    pl3sk141 Guest

    0
     
    Thanks for your reply. I did contact SWsoft support, and they had me do the following:

    remove this user from within system and do the following:
    Go to Plesk Panel > Domains > check the problem domain > click on `Check permissions` > Uncheck `Check mode only` > OK. The user should be repaired.


    It seems to have fixed it as well.
     
Loading...