• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion

DESPERATE FTP - Client cannot log in. - Home Directory Inccessable

M

marcwolf

I have a brand new install of Plesk 7 on an Windows 2003 Server. I have set up all of the users and domains correctly. Thats all works.

However when any of my clients try to connect using FTP the system logs them in and then come up with a

PHP:
530 User acme cannot log in, home directory inaccessible.

This is holding up several of our most important clients from moving onto this server.

This is my first time using Plesk and I hope that my issues are not a prelude to continuing problems.

Many Thanks

Dave

Go into "Computer Management" from the Administration on the start menu. Go to users, find the user. Open it up and verify the settings. Use another user listed that does work as a template to verify by just editing the appropriate spots.

Then find the domain.com folder under where you installed the domain data to. Verfiy the user has permissions properly for this folder.

There are NO users that can FTP into the system.

Many thanks for replying.. (Online now)

Check your permissions on there home directories. Make sure they have list permissions at least.

Verify in the computer management under the users properties that there home directory is mapped properly to the domain folder.

Have Done.. It is mapped.

I'm on AIM as 'Anubis Syst'

Care to chat - be faster that way..

Many Thanls

Dave

Not much for IM at the moment.

Other than those two and verifying that FTP Server is running I would have to look and we are at a point with as much going on as we do that I can't do that free anymore.

Maybe somebody else would have some more ideas.

You can email me though
"larry'at'ddihosting.net"

Problems Using FTP as well