• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion

ERROR: Call to undefined method PHosting_Apache::getPHPCliPath() (Adapter.php:134)

Jolene MacFadden

New Pleskian
I am very new to this sort of thing. I signed up for a VPS on 1and1 I have installed Centos6 with Plesk 12.0.18 I think I have everything turned on properly and have set up a new client,myself, on a domain and have been trying to install Wordpress 4.3 from the application window. But I get this error:
ERROR: Call to undefined method PHosting_Apache::getPHPCliPath() (Adapter.php:134)

and when I have tried other apps as well. It creates an empty Database File but nothing else?

CPU AuthenticAMD, AMD Opteron(tm) Processor 6378
Version Plesk v12.0.18_build1200140513.16 os_CentOS 6
OS CentOS 6.7 (Final)
MySQL 5.1.73
Your current PHP version is 5.3.3

I know that Wordpress requires newer versions of MySql and PHP but I cannot for the life of me figure out there to upgrade them within the Plesk Control Panel. I don't know how to get to a command line area at all.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Jolene

It looks like that installation of microupdates was not completed successfully for some reasons. I suggest you install it manually with following command:

# /usr/local/psa/admin/bin/autoinstaller --install-component base --select-product-id plesk --select-release-current --reinstall-patch

I hope it will help.

Where and/or how do I type that in? I haven't figured out how to access the command line from the Plesk Desktop or the VZ area. I cannot get the SSH to work nor will it allow me to use Remote Desktop from my computer :(