• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion

How to restore a back-up with timing conflicts?

S

Seanio15

Hi all,

I'm completely new to Parallels and really am not very technically savvy.
I had hired a server administrator to do all this for me, but due to unforeseen circumstances he's no longer available so I'm left to do this on my own for now...

My server's encountered some sort of database error over the last week, which has rendered my website and all administrative software (including the Parallels panel) inaccessible unless the server is reset. I know it's a database error since I'm running a social network, which has forum and chat room software integrated into it. I get specific database line errors for the chat room, the forum is completely inaccessible and just states "database error" and the social network software doesn't update when anything is posted/anyone signs up. The problem is, I know nothing about databases or phpMyAdmin so can't fix it myself..

Whilst I'm looking for someone to help fix this, my site is basically not functioning, so I'm looking for a temporary fix for now, and hoping that restoring a back-up from the day before things started going south will fix things.. Whether or not this is the correct thing to do doesn't really matter, since I need to know how to restore backups anyway!

Now, when I go into the back-up manager (Tools & Settings>Backup Manager) I'm presented with a list of the last 10 backups of the system (It's currently set to back up every morning and stores the last 10). I click on the backup from the 17th of April (the one I want to restore) and select all checkboxes to restore (including suspend domains) and select to "ask me what to do" if conflicts occur.