• Halloween is coming! To celebrate the occasion, we dusted off a couple of old skins, and even created a brand new one (Pixel).
    To get into the festive spirit, install the Skins extension.
  • The new Python extension is now available. It allows customers to deploy and manage WSGI-based Python applications on their websites directly from Plesk.
  • The Plesk Mobile apps for iOS and Android and the Plesk Mobile Center extension have been deprecated, and are no longer available for new installations. In Plesk Obsidian 18.0.84, the Plesk Mobile Center extension will be removed from servers during the upgrade, and the Plesk Mobile apps will lose their server management features.
  • The Social Login extension has been deprecated and will be removed in Plesk Obsidian 18.0.84. After that, it will no longer be possible to log in to Plesk with a Google, Facebook, GitHub account, or with a passkey. Plesk usernames and passwords, as well as logging in with a WebPros Account, are not affected.

Question Let's encrypt certificate emails do not contain certificate details

MHC_1

Regular Pleskian
Server operating system version
Alma Linux 9.7
Plesk version and microupdate number
Obsidian 18.0.75
So for every site on our shared Plesk server we get emails from Let's Encrypt stating:


The following domains of account_name (login username) have been secured with Let`s Encrypt certificates:

<none>

The following Let`s Encrypt certificates for account_name (login username) have been renewed:

** 'Lets Encrypt domain-name.co.uk' **
- domain-name.co.uk
- *.domain-name.co.uk​

Which does not appear to be an issue in itself -- the certificate auto renews correctly -- but the "<none>" looks like a bug that the certificate designation is not being displayed on the email.

I have searched for this issue but can't see it mentioned anywhere. Is this known? Is there steps to resolve or is this an actual bug?
 
This is just a notification message to let you know that the certificate for the listed domains has been successfully renewed. The "The following domains of account_name (login username) have been secured with Let`s Encrypt certificates:" specifies <none> because there have been no new domains added to certificate at the time of the renewal. (New domains in this context means domains that previous havent been included in the LE certificate.)

You can disable this notification via Tools & Settings > Notifications > SSL It! certificates auto-renewal success (customer's digest).
 
Last edited:
Back
Top