1. Please take a little time for this simple survey! Thank you for participating!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dear Pleskians, please read this carefully! New attachments and other rules Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Dear Pleskians, I really hope that you will share your opinion in this Special topic for chatter about Plesk in the Clouds. Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice

mod_suphp in Plesk 9 + CentOS 5

Discussion in 'Plesk 9.x for Linux Issues, Fixes, How-To' started by Jose Antonio R, May 24, 2010.

  1. Jose Antonio R

    Jose Antonio R New Pleskian

    16
    35%
    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    I tried to install mod_suphp 0.7.1-1 in Plesk 9.0.1 + CentOS 5

    I tried follow this manuals;

    http://forum.parallels.com/showpost.php?p=407334&postcount=1

    http://eitwebguru.com/installation-and-configuration-of-mod_suphp-on-plesk-centos/

    http://forum.viperproofing.com/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=2

    http://www.eukhost.com/forums/f15/how-configure-install-configure-mod-suphp-linux-plesk-10722/



    phpinfo() print;
    ….
    Loaded Modules: … mod_suphp ….
    ….


    But if execute mydomain.com/whoami.php;

    <?php
    echo "Output of the 'whoami' command:\nâ€;
    echo exec(‘/usr/bin/whoami’);
    ?>


    print apache user;

    Output of the ‘whoami’ command:
    apache


    some solution or manual that work for Plesk 9.X + Centos 5 + mod_suphp 0.7.1 ?

    Thanks
     
  2. lvalics

    lvalics Silver Pleskian Plesk Guru

    36
    43%
    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2003
    Messages:
    965
    Likes Received:
    32
    Location:
    Romania
  3. Jose Antonio R

    Jose Antonio R New Pleskian

    16
    35%
    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    @lvalics; with http://www.grafxsoftware.com/faq.php/HOW-TO-Setup-a-PLESK-Dedicated-Server/1/4/ not work exec in whoami.php, but test.txt is created and owned user is correct. Why not work exec now?;

    <?php
    echo "Output of the 'whoami' command:<br /><br />\n";
    echo exec('/usr/bin/whoami');

    echo '<br/>';

    system('id');

    $f = fopen ("test.txt", "a");
    fputs($f, "it's working !");
    fclose($f);

    phpinfo();
    ?>
     
  4. lvalics

    lvalics Silver Pleskian Plesk Guru

    36
    43%
    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2003
    Messages:
    965
    Likes Received:
    32
    Location:
    Romania
    Exec is a dangerous function. If you have followed our tutorial, we disable it in php.ini
    Check php.ini
     
  5. Jose Antonio R

    Jose Antonio R New Pleskian

    16
    35%
    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks, with safe_mode off, exec work ok, but what happen with system('id') ?

    <?php
    echo "Output of the 'whoami' command:<br /><br />\n";
    echo exec('/usr/bin/whoami');

    echo '<br/>';

    system('id');

    $f = fopen ("test.txt", "a");
    fputs($f, "it's working !");
    fclose($f);

    phpinfo();

    ?>


    In php.ini isn´t system in disable_functions
     
Loading...