• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion

newbie needs help, please

S

Stryke

Hi! I'm a complete newbie to webmastering. I got Sitebuilder version 4.0 from Hostgator.

When I asked Hostgator why I only have the script module and nothing else, I was told that that is the only module they support. Where and how can I get additional modules for Sitebuilder?

Also, please tell me how to:

1. Insert Google Analytics and Adsense codes to my site built with Sitebuilder. Can I do this using the script module?
2. Add more pages to the template I am using for my site?
3. Add flash images to the pages of my site?
4. Add a visitor counter to my site?

I would very much appreciate any assistance on these matters. Thank you! :)

1. Insert Google Analytics and Adsense codes to my site built with Sitebuilder. Can I do this using the script module?

All Sitebuilder modules can be found on Parallels website here: http://www.parallels.com/en/download/sitebuilder4/. There you can also find appropriate documentation for using these modules: http://www.parallels.com/en/sitebuilder/docs -> User's Guide.
As I understand Hostgator supports only Script module because this module is static one and does not require dynamic pages support on publishing host. All the rest modules (except also Flash intro module) are dynamic modules and require PHP support with some extensions. Full lists of requirements can be found here: http://www.parallels.com/en/sitebuilder/reqs
Anyway, modules should be downloaded and installed directly on the server. This operation requires administrator privileges. After modules are installed they should be added into Plan properties and can be used for site creation.
Rest of my answers please check in-line:

a

Yes, it should be possible.

a