1. Please take a little time for this simple survey! Thank you for participating!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dear Pleskians, please read this carefully! New attachments and other rules Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Dear Pleskians, I really hope that you will share your opinion in this Special topic for chatter about Plesk in the Clouds. Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice

Parent domain not found error while taking backup

Discussion in 'Plesk for Windows - 8.x and Older' started by deepa, Nov 16, 2009.

  1. deepa

    deepa Basic Pleskian

    26
     
    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2005
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    we had removed a few domaisn recently without any errors h
    however recently teh backup whole server or per domain backup failes. here is psabackup log error.

    any ideas whcih parent domain setting its failing at..



    --

    Log : Load table cf_dsn_params
    Log : Load table wsb_param
    End: Loading database...
    Start: Resolving links...
    Exec 'C:\Program Files\SWsoft\Plesk\admin\bin\sbmng' '--get-host'
    End: Resolving links...
    Start: Starting Plesk control panel.
    End: Starting Plesk control panel.
    Start: Starting services of domains
    End: Starting services of domains
    psabackup.InternalErrorException: Parent domain not found
    at psabackup.wsb_param.GetDomain(XMLRow row, DumpEnv env)
    at psabackup.wsb_param.onPreDumpOperation(XMLRow row, DumpEnv env, DumpOperation operation)
    at psabackup.DumpEnv.resolveLinks()
    at psabackup.DumpEnv.start()
    at dump.Progress.runAsync()
    at dump.Progress.timer_Tick(Object sender, EventArgs e)
     
  2. IgorG

    IgorG Forums Analyst Staff Member

    49
    24%
    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    24,572
    Likes Received:
    1,243
    Location:
    Novosibirsk, Russia
  3. deepa

    deepa Basic Pleskian

    26
     
    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2005
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi

    thanks

    existing psabackup.dll file is already of higher version

    http://kb.odin.com/en/2175
    -- psabackup.dll 8.200.2816.26037--

    existing psabackup.dll
    8.200.2818.22133
     
  4. IgorG

    IgorG Forums Analyst Staff Member

    49
    24%
    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    24,572
    Likes Received:
    1,243
    Location:
    Novosibirsk, Russia
    Ok. Try to run following sql queries:

    You will find extra records in dom_param table for already removed domains. So, for fixing this problem you should delete these records from this table. For the same issue for clients you can use following query:

    Please inform me with results.
     
  5. deepa

    deepa Basic Pleskian

    26
     
    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2005
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi

    I did replace the file with the one at http://kb.odin.com/en/2175

    backup runs fine now. However If a select site bulider backup ... as well for any domain it gives following warning.
    --

    Unable to retrieve plan for SiteBuilder user
    No plans for user

    --
     
  6. deepa

    deepa Basic Pleskian

    26
     
    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2005
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    to give it atry I have replaced the psabackup.dll file .The backup ran fine .
    **We is it good to keep 'replaced' file or not?
    *** while sleecting SB backup with any domain backup, backup utility gives warning ..


    ---


    Unable to retrieve plan for SiteBuilder user
    No plans for user


    --
     
  7. Satoriya

    Satoriya Guest

    0
     
    Go to Sitebuilder > Users and make sure that specifeid user has a plan assigned and that such plan exists in the list of Sitebuilder plans.
     
Loading...