• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion

Permissions with the application pool denies access to files in httdocs

Hi!, Im a beginner with Plesk, but I try solving this problem few last months ago without success.
The problem is, I guess, with the Application pool of my domain. I need generate a PDF
through a .RPT (Crystal reports), and I tried to give permissions on C : / , Temp ... The folder where the RPT are and still does not work.

I have installed on the server crystal reports and the solution of my proyect in the debug works fine and create the PDF.

¿What happen? I appreciate any help given :(
thump_236824920160518-185741factu.png

Hi Adan Arik Villamar Campos,

pls. be so kind to include the possible errors from your domain - specific log - files for investigations ( error_log = apache and/or proxy_error_log = nginx )

... and pls. tell us as well, WHICH permissions you setup ( and for which user/group ) for what ever folder you modified the permissions.
In addition, it would be helpfull to provide informations about the installed program ( version no. ) and if you setup as well the open_basedir in your corresponding php.ini for the domain and the used app - folders.

Hi Adan Arik Villamar Campos,

pls. be so kind to include the possible errors from your domain - specific log - files for investigations ( error_log = apache and/or proxy_error_log = nginx )

... and pls. tell us as well, WHICH permissions you setup ( and for which user/group ) for what ever folder you modified the permissions.
In addition, it would be helpfull to provide informations about the installed program ( version no. ) and if you setup as well the open_basedir in your corresponding php.ini for the domain and the used app - folders.