• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion

Plesk 12: Dovecot Mail subscription File not created

Marcwa19197

New Pleskian
Hello,

I'm a new Plesk 12 admin and have the following questions after searching the whole internet.

if i create a new mailaccount in the power-user panel and i dont log in into the webmailer, so the "subscription" file is not created.

that means there is no way to sent emails with the new created account with external mail clients (Thunderbird), because there is no "sent" or "drafts" folder.

the problem disappears, if i log into the webmailer after creating a new mailaccount.

is there any other way to fix this bug? i want plesk 12 to create the "standard" folders (Trash, Drafts, Sent, Spam) automatically.

something to the used system:

- Ubuntu 14.04 Server
- Plesk 12.0.18
- IMAP/POP3 Server: dovecot
- SMTP Server: postfix

if more information is needed please ask me.. (logfiles are not showing anything..)

regards

Hi,

Okay i didn't know that, thank you.

I tried the script described in the thread but it doesent seems to work.. (But it writes logfiles).
the problem is, that the command "maildirmake" doesnt exist..

Any Ideas?

regards

Last edited:
Hi Marcwa19197,

"maildirmake" is mostly a symlink and depends on your operating system configuration for your mail - server. Try to locate the binary with "locate maildirmake" and create a symlink to it, or change the script with the complete path. The binary might be named "maildirmake.courier" or "maildirmake.postfix" or "maildirmake.dovecot" or anything similar to your configuration.
If you don't find the binary on your system, please provide informations about your operating system and the email - configuration you are using, so that we might be able to help with further suggestions.

Hi,