• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion
  • Please be aware: Kaspersky Anti-Virus has been deprecated and is no longer available for installation on the current Plesk release (18.0.63).
    Starting from Plesk Obsidian 18.0.64, the extension will be automatically removed from the servers it is installed on. For details and recommended actions, see the Feature and Deprecation Plan and the deprecation FAQ.

Resolved PLESK 18.0.60 Problems to configure mails / Certificates, etc.

paddaone1

New Pleskian
Server operating system version
Debian 11
Plesk version and microupdate number
Hello Everyone,
I have been hosting for a few years a PLESK Obsidian server on Debian 11.0 on which there are a few domains for friends and family.
Each domain has its own mail system activated and a few email addresses.
The server name is "serveur001.domain.com" and has a fixed public address (185.156.x.x).
Each hosted domain shares this public address.
Most domains DNSs are managed with cloudflare and name servers are identified as cloudflare's.
For DNS records :
toto.com MX mail.toto.com
mail A 185.156.x.x
The certificate for the server is the one provided by cloudflare but each hosted domain uses a Let's encrypt free certificate.
In the mail setup of each domain, the let's encrypt certificate is selected to protect the mail system of this domain.
That's where the problem is.
Impossible to setup a thunderbird mail client. Everytime Tbird says that the certificate is not valid.
Setup in Tbird is as follows :
IMAP
Server : mail.toto.com
Port 993
SSL/TLS
Use identifiers (login - full email address and passwrd)

Everytime Thunderbird tries to connect to the server and comes back as certificate for mail.toto.com is not valid for this server. Someone could use the identity of this server blablabla.