1. Please take a little time for this simple survey! Thank you for participating!
    Dismiss Notice

Plesk Backup Manager Problem

Discussion in 'Plesk for Linux - 8.x and Older' started by Dangerous, Sep 1, 2005.

  1. Dangerous

    Dangerous Guest

    0
     
    After upgrade to 7.5.4, the Plesk individual domain backup functions do not work correctly.

    Example 1. A scheduled backup existing prior to the upgrade still exists but ran only once (without intervention) after the upgrade. The scheduled time reverts back to 00:00 after the backup is created. It will not run the next day unless the scheduled time is reset to a value other than 00:00. Once reset, it will run once then not for any subsequent days.

    Example 2. A newly created scheduled backup (different domain than above) can be created and saved in Plesk and the settings will remain visible in Plesk until it is time to run the backup. The schedeuled backup does not get created. The scheduled time reverts back to 00:00 as above.

    In checking the database, when any changes are made or a new backup is scheduled, the data is reflecetd in the BackupTasks table. Once the backup is run (example 1) or past the time the backup is to run (example 2), the last_backup field is reset to 0000-00-00 00:00:00. The data related to the scheduled backup in the Parameters table is not affected.

    In both examples, data is backed up locally. Ownership and permissions settings are correct. I have tried removing the psa-bu rpm and reinstalling it. No change.

    Is any one else having this same or similar problem? Can anyone offer any insight? Solutions?
     
  2. Dangerous

    Dangerous Guest

    0
     
    Is no one else having this problem?
     
  3. alexhubner

    alexhubner Guest

    0
     
    Here!

    Exactly the same here. After the upgrade to Plesk 7.5.4 domain backup schedulle stops working and behave as you described.

    I'm running Plesk 7.5.4 at RHEL 3.0. Definitively it's a bug.
     
  4. jamesyeeoc

    jamesyeeoc Guest

    0
     
    Have either of you opened a support ticket with Plesk yet? I gave up on their backup utils long ago, so unfortunately I have no other advice.
     
  5. alexhubner

    alexhubner Guest

    0
     
    Yep, I've already did that with no reply so far.
     
  6. Griffith

    Griffith Guest

    0
     
    Have the same problem.. and have sent report to bug@sw...
     
  7. Dangerous

    Dangerous Guest

    0
     
    Yes, opened a ticket and it has been forwarded to the developers. This was Saturday morning. Nothing since then.
     
  8. Pagemakers

    Pagemakers Silver Pleskian

    31
    80%
    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2007
    Messages:
    663
    Likes Received:
    6
    I have opened a ticked and Plesk have told me they are aware of the issue and they are working to resolve it.
     
  9. Pagemakers

    Pagemakers Silver Pleskian

    31
    80%
    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2007
    Messages:
    663
    Likes Received:
    6
    Plesk sent me a hot fix today
     
  10. Griffith

    Griffith Guest

    0
     
    Could you post the hotfix?
     
  11. Pagemakers

    Pagemakers Silver Pleskian

    31
    80%
    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2007
    Messages:
    663
    Likes Received:
    6
    The file is slightly too large to upload here. PM me your email address and I will send it to you
     
  12. Dangerous

    Dangerous Guest

    0
     
    Pagemakers

    Plesk support never got back to me. Is the hot fix they supplied custom to your server? Did they state what caused the problem and what the solution is?
     
  13. Pagemakers

    Pagemakers Silver Pleskian

    31
    80%
    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2007
    Messages:
    663
    Likes Received:
    6
    I've applied it to 2 different servers without a problem.
     
  14. jstapels

    jstapels Guest

    0
     
    I'm having the same issues with backup except that it's slightly worse for me. After creating a scheduled backup, it reset the time to 0:00 and didn't run. Now, whenever I attempt to change the settings for a backup, my entire session locks up :(.

    Any ideas?
     
  15. jamesyeeoc

    jamesyeeoc Guest

    0
     
    Well, unless you apply the hotfix, none of us will ever know if your problem would be resolved by the same hotfix....

    Do the hotfix first, then see if you still have problems.
     
Loading...