• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion

Issue relative paths not functioning after porting to Plesk

pangit

New Pleskian
Greetings,

I am new to Plesk, this is my initial posting.

I developed a website locally using my "localhost" and created all the site links, buttons, etc using a relative path structure. My server code is written in Node.js/Express. I am also using .ejs for a template engine...therefore all my server webpages are in a folder called "views/pages". My dedicated server is using Plesk Obsidian 18.0.36.

My Express routes are similar to this:

app.get('/', function (req, res) { res.render('pages/_splash'); }); app.get('/_landing', function(req, res) { res.render('pages/_landing', {user_stat: _subscriber}); });

When I first navigate to the site URL the route for "/" is called, and the page ("_splash.ejs") is displayed...without any problems at all, it works perfectly as expected. It is on this page I have a button, which is coded as here:

<a href="/_landing" class="btn btn-primary" role="button">Enter Site</a>

A 'press' of this button SHOULD call the route called "/_landing" and proceed to render the page as directed in the code...however it does NOT. Instead it wants to load "https://mydomain.com/_landing". Upon doing so of course I get a "404 Page Not Found" error...which is understandable. What is not understandable is why the Express routing structure is suddenly ignored.