• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion

Issue Schedule a Task-every 10 minutes: Fetch a URL 'https://site.com/folder/cron.php' fetched Status: 404 Output: File not found.

MoL

New Pleskian
Hello

I'm a beginner, I've been looking for solutions on the net, but I haven't succeeded

I rented the server recently. OS Ubuntu 18.04.5 LTS , Plesk Obsidian Version 18.0.32 i have a site
The company does not offer support.

I have sheduled task a domain:

Fetch a URL : https://site.com/folder/cron.php/

This URL (php script) works perfectly whith a browser.

But when i use the sheduled task, i have an error :

"
Task "https://site.com/folder/cron.php" completed with error in 0 seconds, output:

Url 'https://site.com/folder/cron.php' fetched
Output:
File not found.

"
the file is in:

/var/www/vhosts/site.com/httpdocs/folder/cron.php (same: File not found)

I tried several commands found on the net, but also can't find the file (File not found)

On the server crontab file, i have:

A) In file for site: /var/spool/cron/crontabs , I have no Path. I don't think it's normal, do I?

# DO NOT EDIT THIS FILE - edit the master and reinstall.
# (/opt/psa/tmp/sssY3Y4RF installed on Sun Jan 10 06:48:03 2021)
# (Cron version -- $Id: crontab.c,v 2.13 1994/01/17 03:20:37 vixie Exp $)
MAILTO=""
SHELL="/bin/sh"
10 * * * * /usr/bin/php -f '/var/www/vhosts/site.com/httpdocs/_cron/cron.php'

B) In the file for root: /etc/crontab , i have

# /etc/crontab: system-wide crontab
# Unlike any other crontab you don't have to run the `crontab'
# command to install the new version when you edit this file
# and files in /etc/cron.d. These files also have username fields,
# that none of the other crontabs do.

SHELL=/bin/sh
PATH=/usr/local/sbin:/usr/local/bin:/sbin:/bin:/usr/sbin:/usr/bin

# m h dom mon dow user command