• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion

Windows 2008 - Plesk 9.0.1 + Coldfusion

S

Silence

Hi There,

My PLESK has support to have Coldfusion, i need to install it, can you tell me how can i do that?

The last time i install it, it give me same several problems, if you have same manual do install, please can you give me?

Thanks.

Hi, did you get this to work? I'm having the same problem. I should also mention that I'm very new to Plesk all together but it looks like a great tool to use.

I'm trying to install it on my server with the following specs:

- Windows Web Server 2008 x64
- Plesk 9.0.1
- ColdFusion 8 x86

I tried following the instructions from here:

http://download1.parallels.com/Plesk/PPP9/Doc/en-US/plesk-9.0-win-advanced-administration-guide/index.htm?fileName=51557.htm

But it's not working. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you,

Mike

Last edited by a moderator:
I have the same setup Server 2008 x64 with Coldfusion 8. IIS was configured for 32bit mode before any installs were done. Plesk 9 does not recognize that coldfusion is installed. License supports Coldfusion. Problems that I was able to deal with are as follows. Installed Coldfusion first and finished configuration with adminstrator pages(all working fine). Had to specify IIS web site(default) and connector was installed. Installed Plesk and then Coldfusion on longer works. I assume this was because Plesk changed the default web site's virtual directory path. Moved Coldfusion files from c:\inetput\wwwroot to C:\inetpub\vhosts\default\htdocs\CFIDE. Fixed permissions with the Plesk reconfigurator.