• Halloween is coming! To celebrate the occasion, we dusted off a couple of old skins, and even created a brand new one (Pixel).
    To get into the festive spirit, install the Skins extension.
  • The new Python extension is now available. It allows customers to deploy and manage WSGI-based Python applications on their websites directly from Plesk.
  • The Plesk Mobile apps for iOS and Android and the Plesk Mobile Center extension have been deprecated, and are no longer available for new installations. In Plesk Obsidian 18.0.84, the Plesk Mobile Center extension will be removed from servers during the upgrade, and the Plesk Mobile apps will lose their server management features.
  • The Social Login extension has been deprecated and will be removed in Plesk Obsidian 18.0.84. After that, it will no longer be possible to log in to Plesk with a Google, Facebook, GitHub account, or with a passkey. Plesk usernames and passwords, as well as logging in with a WebPros Account, are not affected.

admin as client?

P

pleskguy

Guest
I have a legacy account that I inherited. There's numerous clients assigned domains that I want to consolidate into one client - or just remove them all and have the domains just default to the admin.

If I have my name in the contact info as admin, I can't create a client with my name (or vice versa). And the admin doesn't show up as a client, so I can't assign any domains to that account...

If I delete the clients, it won't remove the domains will it? How do I go about doing this without ruining the domain set ups?
 
Hello,

First of all, make sure to create a full backup of your Parallels Plesk Panel.

After that, follow these steps:

1. In Parallels Plesk Panel, Go Home > Domains > Select all domains by ticking the top left checkbox > click on Assign New Domain Owner (here you should see your administrator's name in Clients list) > Select your administrator's name > Click Next and proceed.

Now all your domains belong to the administrator.

2. Now, since there is no domains belonging to any client, you are free to delete all the clients. Be warned that removing a client automatically removes all of his domains as well.

Regards,
Denis.
 
Back
Top