• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion

Beginner needs some help - Plesk manual or tutorials

V

vim4u

Beginner to plesk. Could someone please guide me to a site, manual or tutorial that can help me with getting up to spead with Plesk? Like how do I configure the oscommerce? Or what or how do I receive webmail, once I have set it up. I can't remember is it http://webmail.myname.com. horde or whatever? I love the small amount of experience I have had with it so far but want to understand all the features, plus set up an ecommerce/shopping cart, plus blog etc and etc. I am a student and obviously fairly new at this.

Any suggestions would help. I am low in finances so can not pay for the support nor books. Is there any manuals or tutorials that come with this. I can only find or get limited Help while in Plesk.

Regards,
vim4U:rolleyes:

For configuring and using specific packages such as osCommerce and Forum software, the best place to learn about them is at the actual author's site/forums.

Installing them with the App Vault (if you have that license) makes installing quite easy and mostly brainless.

Webmail: you are correct (http://webmail.yourdomain.com) is where you would browse to login and do your online email.

Remember, Plesk is just a pretty GUI interface for hosting management, they are not the ones which author/write all the additional software, so as such, are not the ones who would necessarily provide docs/manuals/instructions for such as:

PHP
Apache
Perl
Linux OS
Horde/IMP
Qmail
osCommerce
phpBB
other app software packages....