1. Please take a little time for this simple survey! Thank you for participating!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dear Pleskians, please read this carefully! New attachments and other rules Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Dear Pleskians, I really hope that you will share your opinion in this Special topic for chatter about Plesk in the Clouds. Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice

Bug in centos 6 x64 plesk 10.3.1

Discussion in 'Plesk 10.x for Linux Suggestions and Feedback' started by 105547111, Aug 6, 2011.

  1. 105547111

    105547111 Silver Pleskian

    32
    30%
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    643
    Likes Received:
    2
    I updated my server yesterday. All went well, the backup loaded.

    The centos 6 server says 10.3.0 on login screen even system info

    Hostname xxxxx
    IP address xxxxx
    OS Linux 2.6.32-71.29.1.el6.x86_64
    Panel version 10.3.0


    CPU GenuineIntel, Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Quad CPU Q9650 @ 3.00GHz
    Version Parallels Plesk Panel v10.3.0_build1012110629.18 os_RedHat el6
    OS Linux 2.6.32-71.29.1.el6.x86_64

    However in updates it says 10.3.1

    Can you release a MU to fix this, it's disconcerting, plus it's obviously got some 10.3.0 packages instead of 10.3.1 certainly the graphics in the panel.


    Also I found a general bug for all OS - I only uncovered as this was new server with backup loaded.

    Plesk creates reverse ipv4 zones for the DNS, but there is no reverse zone for the ipv6 addresses. The server must handle reverse lookups for ipv6

    I had noticed all my domains no longer had reverse lookups in ipv6. I then remembered I had to write my own reverse ipv6 zones and add them manually on the old OS.

    Can this also be put into a MU or next update fix please?


    Cheers,
    David
     
    Last edited: Aug 7, 2011
  2. Sergey L

    Sergey L Golden Pleskian Staff Member

    32
    43%
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2006
    Messages:
    1,195
    Likes Received:
    30
    Hello David,

    The version thing works just fine for me - we'll check possible reasons and respond when done.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    Are you sure it is not a browser cache issue?

    IPv6 issue is known, but it would be a little more changes then we can do in microupdate. Next version should have correct reverse zone management for IPv6.

    Originally it wasn't provided due to assumption that IPv6 reverse zone will be managed by provider rather than on a particular Plesk host, but it is obvious now that for IPv6 it is not the case. AFAIR there has been a thread on the forum regarding this problem.

    Regards
     
  3. 105547111

    105547111 Silver Pleskian

    32
    30%
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    643
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hi Sergey,

    Here is some more info off the server.

    System Overview
    Hostname xxx
    IP address xxx
    OS Linux 2.6.32-71.29.1.el6.x86_64
    Panel version 10.3.0
    Resellers
    0 total [add new] 0 overusing
    Customers
    0 total [add new] 0 overusing
    All subscriptions
    24 total * 0 overusing
    Service plans
    3 total [add new] *
    View detailed resource usage



    General
    CPU GenuineIntel, Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Quad CPU Q9650 @ 3.00GHz
    Version Parallels Plesk Panel v10.3.0_build1012110629.18 os_RedHat el6
    OS Linux 2.6.32-71.29.1.el6.x86_64
    Key number PLSK.xxx
    System Uptime: 2 day(s) 04:26
    CPU usage
    Last 1 minute 0.28
    Last 5 minutes 0.41
    Last 15 minutes 0.38



    Yum list psa*



    * updates: mirror.internode.on.net
    Installed Packages
    psa.x86_64 10.3.1-rhel6.build1012110718.16 @P
    psa-autoinstaller.x86_64 3.10.0-110701.11 @P
    psa-awstats-configurator.noarch 10.12.0-rhel6.build1012110525.15 @P
    psa-backup-manager.x86_64 10.12.0-rhel6.build1012110629.18 @P
    psa-courier-imap.x86_64 3.0.8-rhel6.build1012110623.16 @P
    psa-drweb-configurator.x86_64 10.12.0-rhel6.build1012110629.18 @P
    psa-firewall.x86_64 10.12.0-rhel6.build1012110629.18 @P
    psa-ftputil.noarch 1:2.1.1-1.11041116 @P
    psa-health-monitor.noarch 10.12.0-rhel6.build1012110623.16 @P
    psa-horde.noarch 3.3.10-rhel6.build1012110623.16 @P
    psa-imp.noarch 4.3.9-rhel6.build1012110628.17 @P
    psa-ingo.noarch 1.2.5-rhel6.build1012110623.16 @P
    psa-kronolith.noarch 2.3.5-rhel6.build1012110623.16 @P
    psa-libpam-plesk.x86_64 10.12.0-rhel6.build1012110629.18 @P
    psa-locale-base-en-US.noarch 10.12.0-rhel6.build1012110629.18 @P
    psa-logrotate.x86_64 3.7-rhel6.build1012110525.15 @P
    psa-mail-driver-common.x86_64 10.12.0-rhel6.build1012110629.18 @P
    psa-mailman-configurator.x86_64 10.12.0-rhel6.build1012110629.18 @P
    psa-mimp.noarch 1.1.3-rhel6.build1012110411.16 @P
    psa-mnemo.noarch 2.2.4-rhel6.build1012110623.16 @P
    psa-mod-fcgid-configurator.x86_64 2.0.0-rhel6.build1012110525.15 @P
    psa-mod_fcgid.x86_64 2.3.6-11052615 @P
    psa-passwd.noarch 3.1.3-rhel6.build1012110525.15 @P
    psa-pear.noarch 1.9.1-20100810.11041116 @P
    psa-php5-configurator.x86_64 1.6.1-rhel6.build1012110525.15 @P
    psa-proftpd.x86_64 1.3.3e-1.el6.art @a
    psa-pylibplesk.x86_64 10.12.0-rhel6.build1012110629.18 @P
    psa-selinux.noarch 10.12.0-rhel6.build1012110629.18 @P
    psa-spamassassin.x86_64 10.12.0-rhel6.build1012110629.18 @P
    psa-spf2.x86_64 1.2.9-11042710 @P
    psa-triggers.noarch 10.12.0-rhel6.build1012110629.18 @P
    psa-turba.noarch 2.3.5-rhel6.build1012110623.16 @P
    psa-updates.noarch 10.3.0-rhel6.build1012110525.15 @P
    psa-vhost.noarch 10.12.0-rhel6.build1012110601.18 @P
    psa-watchdog.x86_64 10.12.0-rhel6.build1012110629.18 @P
    psacct.x86_64 6.3.2-63.el6 @a106.x86_64/6.0



    PM me I can give you server details. Are you also on 64 bit Centos 6?

    The browser on the top bar also says plesk 10.3.0

    It's the same on my iPad iPhone and firefox despite clearing cache.

    Cheers,
    David
     
  4. korsar

    korsar Basic Pleskian Staff Member

    25
    37%
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    2
    You should try /usr/local/psa/admin/bin/autoinstaller --reinstall-patch --install-component base --select-release-current

    It should help now.
     
  5. 105547111

    105547111 Silver Pleskian

    32
    30%
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    643
    Likes Received:
    2
    Thanks Sergey that indeed did fix the issue.

    I have found one bug with watchdog / disks

    It refuses to monitor my / and /home, rather important as / is the main area that space is used for sites, plesk and OS

    It sees them as /dev/mapper/vg_server-lv_root and /dev/mapper/vg_server-lv_home, but won't allow them to be monitored.

    It monitors /boot as that is /dev/md0 okay

    I can't see why it monitor lvm volumes, may be it needs to monitor just plain / and /home.

    It also fails to detect /dev/md1 as this is the physical raid partition that holds the LVM volume of / and /home

    Do you need more info from me to pass this onto the developers?


    Cheers,
    David
     
  6. Alexey_Shpak

    Alexey_Shpak Basic Pleskian

    18
    60%
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    I Have Some trouble:

    We installed Plesk 10.3.1 on centos 6
    But all plesk process (such as psa, apache and etc) are listing on ipv6 only!!
    But not on ipv4
    What the matter?

    Sorry for my english
     
  7. 105547111

    105547111 Silver Pleskian

    32
    30%
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    643
    Likes Received:
    2
    Did you assign any ipv4 addresses when you set up the server?
     
  8. Alexey_Shpak

    Alexey_Shpak Basic Pleskian

    18
    60%
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    No, when I install Centos, I didn't enter IP address.
    After boot I set up bonding manually.


    bond0 Link encap:Ethernet HWaddr D8:D3:85:BC:2C:28
    inet addr:******** Bcast:*********** Mask:255.255.255.0
    inet6 addr: fe80::dad3:85ff:febc:2c28/64 Scope:Link
    UP BROADCAST RUNNING MASTER MULTICAST MTU:1500 Metric:1
    RX packets:20453 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
    TX packets:10612 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
    collisions:0 txqueuelen:0
    RX bytes:12792186 (12.1 MiB) TX bytes:2359421 (2.2 MiB)

    eth0 Link encap:Ethernet HWaddr D8:D3:85:BC:2C:28
    UP BROADCAST RUNNING SLAVE MULTICAST MTU:1500 Metric:1
    RX packets:20453 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
    TX packets:10612 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
    collisions:0 txqueuelen:1000
    RX bytes:12792186 (12.1 MiB) TX bytes:2359421 (2.2 MiB)
    Interrupt:28 Memory:fa800000-faffffff

    eth1 Link encap:Ethernet HWaddr D8:D3:85:BC:2C:2C
    UP BROADCAST SLAVE MULTICAST MTU:1500 Metric:1
    RX packets:0 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
    TX packets:0 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
    collisions:0 txqueuelen:1000
    RX bytes:0 (0.0 b) TX bytes:0 (0.0 b)
    Interrupt:40 Memory:f9800000-f9ffffff
     
  9. 105547111

    105547111 Silver Pleskian

    32
    30%
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    643
    Likes Received:
    2
    That's the issue the bond0 has only an ipv6 address. You don't have a ipv4 address hence plesk won't answer on ipv4.

    Add an appropriate ipv4 address to it and your in business.
     
  10. Alexey_Shpak

    Alexey_Shpak Basic Pleskian

    18
    60%
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    no I have Ip addres :

    86.57.251.170

    bond0 Link encap:Ethernet HWaddr D8:D3:85:BC:2C:28
    inet addr:86.57.251.170 Bcast:86.57.251.255 Mask:255.255.255.0
    inet6 addr: fe80::dad3:85ff:febc:2c28/64 Scope:Link
    UP BROADCAST RUNNING MASTER MULTICAST MTU:1500 Metric:1
    RX packets:24618 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
    TX packets:13708 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
    collisions:0 txqueuelen:0
    RX bytes:13204875 (12.5 MiB) TX bytes:2612415 (2.4 MiB)
     
  11. 105547111

    105547111 Silver Pleskian

    32
    30%
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    643
    Likes Received:
    2
    Does this ip address ping? Try ping from the server, then try from outside. I tried pinging the address I got no reply.

    Also what is the public ipv6 address? The address your showing is just the local link it's not reachable from another iov6 address.
     
  12. Alexey_Shpak

    Alexey_Shpak Basic Pleskian

    18
    60%
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    1)Yes, I can ping this ip address.
    2) I haven't public ipv6 address.

    3) if you can't ping this address, can you show me tracert to
    86.57.251.170?
     
  13. 105547111

    105547111 Silver Pleskian

    32
    30%
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    643
    Likes Received:
    2
    Definitely can't ping, I get as far as the gateway that's your datacenter



    1 10.0.10.10 (10.0.10.10) 0.383 ms 0.437 ms 0.467 ms
    2 * * *
    3 gi3-9.syd-ult-bdr1.ii.net (203.215.16.24) 20.128 ms te1-1.syd-ult-bdr1.iinet.net.au (203.215.16.22) 21.564 ms 21.776 ms
    4 xe-1-1-0-0.syd-ult-core1.iinet.net.au (203.215.20.30) 21.319 ms 21.926 ms 22.089 ms
    5 xe-1-1-0-0.syd-ult-core1.iinet.net.au (203.215.20.30) 23.577 ms 23.744 ms ae0.syd-mas-core1.iinet.net.au (203.215.20.111) 23.922 ms
    6 34023.sydp06.cu.reach.com (134.159.160.57) 215.328 ms ae0.syd-mas-core1.iinet.net.au (203.215.20.111) 22.982 ms 23.126 ms
    7 34023.sydp06.cu.reach.com (134.159.160.57) 214.745 ms i-0-0-2-0.paix-core01.bx.reach.com (202.84.140.106) 197.072 ms 34023.sydp06.cu.reach.com (134.159.160.57) 225.146 ms
    8 i-3-2.paix01.bi.reach.com (202.84.251.38) 181.836 ms 181.873 ms 181.874 ms
    9 i-3-2.paix01.bi.reach.com (202.84.251.38) 182.672 ms 181.407 ms *
    10 * * te4-4.franco15.fra.seabone.net (195.22.211.127) 399.533 ms
    11 te1-4.franco15.fra.seabone.net (89.221.34.75) 456.973 ms rostelecom.franco15.fra.seabone.net (89.221.34.19) 381.582 ms te1-4.franco15.fra.seabone.net (89.221.34.75) 456.831 ms
    12 rostelecom.franco15.fra.seabone.net (89.221.34.19) 383.118 ms xe-10-0-0.m7-ar3.msk.ip.rostelecom.ru (87.226.133.121) 470.112 ms 421.018 ms
    13 87.226.233.130 (87.226.233.130) 433.112 ms xe-10-0-0.m7-ar3.msk.ip.rostelecom.ru (87.226.133.121) 421.285 ms 428.872 ms
    14 193.232.250.67 (193.232.250.67) 364.349 ms 87.226.233.130 (87.226.233.130) 378.649 ms 379.902 ms
    15 93.84.125.57 (93.84.125.57) 371.996 ms 193.232.250.67 (193.232.250.67) 360.689 ms 93.84.125.57 (93.84.125.57) 364.103 ms
    16 93.84.125.57 (93.84.125.57) 362.162 ms gw3.datacenter.beltelecom.by (93.84.125.169) 363.355 ms 93.84.125.57 (93.84.125.57) 362.630 ms
    17 * * gw3.datacenter.beltelecom.by (93.84.125.169) 362.400 ms
    18 * * *
    19 * * *
    20 * * *
     
  14. Alexey_Shpak

    Alexey_Shpak Basic Pleskian

    18
    60%
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Oh, Sorry, I shutdown server)
    In my opinion, tomorrow I try to reinstall centos)
     
  15. 105547111

    105547111 Silver Pleskian

    32
    30%
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    643
    Likes Received:
    2
    Alexey - any update on if it's working or not for you?

    Cheers,
    David
     
  16. Alexey_Shpak

    Alexey_Shpak Basic Pleskian

    18
    60%
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello.

    We find bug:
    there is firewall :)
    We enable port 8443 and use Plesk FireWall.

    But we have some trouble with migrate.

    I wrote letter (may be 5 or 6 month later) to plesk support.
    But we have problem with migration. (

    I know, that there is "off topic" but it is "SERIOS" problem.
    And our clients say that it is not "PLESK" but "BLESK" (it is russian language, translate like "shine")

    Sorry for "Off topic"
     
Loading...