1. Please take a little time for this simple survey! Thank you for participating!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dear Pleskians, please read this carefully! New attachments and other rules Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Dear Pleskians, I really hope that you will share your opinion in this Special topic for chatter about Plesk in the Clouds. Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice

bugs found 10.01

Discussion in 'Plesk 10.x for Linux Suggestions and Feedback' started by zeroday, Nov 6, 2010.

  1. zeroday

    zeroday Basic Pleskian

    23
    57%
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    when migrating sites from server1 to server2
    when in the httpdocs there is a .htaccess in some circumstances this is not being transferred, causing sites not not work properly. dunno what is reason, subfolders with .htaccess did work

    imap folders are not being transferred during migration. Can be fixed by using imapsync, but you need to sync every exisiting mailbox (need to have username/password).

    it is not stated very clearly that normally root access in ssh is not enabled and not possible, if you want to migrate, than root ssh login is necessary.

    it is unclear why in normal circumstances CPU load on Apache gets >20% causing a lot of warning message, Plesk is not good utilized to make sure less mails are sent or why 20% CPU load is not ok, if it is not okay there must be suggestions why not.

    further I was and am extremely happy that within 1.5 day I was able to migrate a whole server from 9.5 to 10.1 (old / new hardware)
     
  2. ugr|dual

    ugr|dual New Pleskian

    22
    57%
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    if your apache load is above 20% then the machine is probably overloaded. apache is by far not the only thing needing cpu cycles. and 20% is too much. have a look at optimizing apache.

    the limits preset in health monitor seem reasonable to me.
     
  3. zeroday

    zeroday Basic Pleskian

    23
    57%
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    I Do not agree with you. I updated and checked the httpd.conf, and managed to change the memory usage behaviour severely, but that does not matter for the CPU load.
    did not find any good direction for CPU load, only memory usage
     
  4. lvalics

    lvalics Silver Pleskian Plesk Guru

    36
    43%
    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2003
    Messages:
    965
    Likes Received:
    32
    Location:
    Romania
    Did you have tried Apachetop to see why is apache on high load?
     
  5. zeroday

    zeroday Basic Pleskian

    23
    57%
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    That is a good tool, but than I must configure all my servers with server-status, being protected ..
    that will cost some time..
     
Loading...