• Halloween is coming! To celebrate the occasion, we dusted off a couple of old skins, and even created a brand new one (Pixel).
    To get into the festive spirit, install the Skins extension.
  • The new Python extension is now available. It allows customers to deploy and manage WSGI-based Python applications on their websites directly from Plesk.
  • The Plesk Mobile apps for iOS and Android and the Plesk Mobile Center extension have been deprecated, and are no longer available for new installations. In Plesk Obsidian 18.0.84, the Plesk Mobile Center extension will be removed from servers during the upgrade, and the Plesk Mobile apps will lose their server management features.
  • The Social Login extension has been deprecated and will be removed in Plesk Obsidian 18.0.84. After that, it will no longer be possible to log in to Plesk with a Google, Facebook, GitHub account, or with a passkey. Plesk usernames and passwords, as well as logging in with a WebPros Account, are not affected.

Cannot remove SSL from sub domain

wickedwebsites

Basic Pleskian
Hi All,

I've come across a problem with an SSL certificate on my server. I need to remove it from my server completely and re-issue it with GeoTrust, however I go in to my subdomain "secure.domain.com" and disable SSL... Then go to the website certificate list, but it still shows uses = 1

How can I find out what other domain name has it selected?

I need to get this done urgently as it affects a payment area of my main site :(

Cheers in advance

Drew
 
why don't you just update the certificate in the panel?

normally, if you want to reissue a certificate - you send a CSR File and a KEY file to the trusting company
and they will send you back a CRT file.
You don't even need to change your KEY or CSR file if nothing has changed - just use the old ones.

In Plesk just go to the Admin-Panel > Tools & Settings > Certificates
search for your certificate and enter it.
Now upload the CRT file.
If the KEY file did not change - you only need the new CRT file to be uploaded.

Once uploaded - the certificate ist changed.

So no need to disable SSL in the subscription or to delete it.
 
Back
Top