• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion

Can't remove a subscription from a subscriber

Nonapeptide

New Pleskian
I'm running Plesk 10.3 on CentOS 5.8. I have a subscriber that has three subscriptions associated with their account. Each subscription has one domain associated with it. The subscriber wants to remove one of the domains from their account, so I tried to remove the subscription from their account in Plesk Panel. I simply went to Hosting Services >> Subscriptions and selected the subscription's check box. From there, I clicked "remove" and waited. After a while, I see "Internal error." in red above the list of subscriptions.

I logged into the server as root via SSH and ran /usr/local/psa/bin/subscription --remove-subscription domain.com and receieved the error: "There is no such a service plan"

How can I remove this subscription? How can I remove the domain and its associated files? Ultimately, my goal is to remove the domain and its files from the server.

Last edited:
It should be noted that /usr/local/psa/bin/subscription --info domain.com will return all of the info for the domain / subscription. So it appears to be "there." All the files are on the file system. It's just that the remove command doesn't seem to be working.

Okay, first, it should be noted that the switches --remove-subscription and -r (aka --remove) do different things. That was part of my confusion. Here is the documentation for both commands. Notice the subtle differences:

--remove or -r <domain_name> Removes an existing subscription. If
specified name is the name of default
subscription domain, then removes
WHOLE subscription.

--remove-subscription <domain_name>
Removes the subscription association
with the specified hosting plan
add-on.