1. Please take a little time for this simple survey! Thank you for participating!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dear Pleskians, please read this carefully! New attachments and other rules Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Dear Pleskians, I really hope that you will share your opinion in this Special topic for chatter about Plesk in the Clouds. Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice

Can't remove a subscription from a subscriber

Discussion in 'Plesk 10.x for Linux Issues, Fixes, How-To' started by Nonapeptide, Jun 5, 2012.

1. Nonapeptide

Nonapeptide New Pleskian

60%
    I'm running Plesk 10.3 on CentOS 5.8. I have a subscriber that has three subscriptions associated with their account. Each subscription has one domain associated with it. The subscriber wants to remove one of the domains from their account, so I tried to remove the subscription from their account in Plesk Panel. I simply went to Hosting Services >> Subscriptions and selected the subscription's check box. From there, I clicked "remove" and waited. After a while, I see "Internal error." in red above the list of subscriptions.

I logged into the server as root via SSH and ran /usr/local/psa/bin/subscription --remove-subscription domain.com and receieved the error: "There is no such a service plan"

How can I remove this subscription? How can I remove the domain and its associated files? Ultimately, my goal is to remove the domain and its files from the server.

Last edited: Jun 5, 2012
  2. Nonapeptide

Nonapeptide New Pleskian

60%
    It should be noted that /usr/local/psa/bin/subscription --info domain.com will return all of the info for the domain / subscription. So it appears to be "there." All the files are on the file system. It's just that the remove command doesn't seem to be working.

3. Nonapeptide

Nonapeptide New Pleskian

60%